Ratings based on 449 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: More closet space.
Location: Walking distance to everything.
Great location and adequate breakfast. However rooms are quite small.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from a

Quiet location but near to centre

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Very clean and comfortable ideally located for the city. A perfect hotel if you like a quiet night within reach of all Vienna has to offer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Angenehmes Hotel zentral gelegen

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Ereignisreiches Wochenende in Wien. Gerne wieder.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Das Hotel ist an einer sehr zentralen Lage. Vom Hauptbahnhof direkt mit der U1 erreichbar. In 10 min zu Fuss am Stephansplatz...
4 out of 5
by Preben

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bra boende till bra pris

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Bra boende med bekvämt gångavstånd till Schwedenplatz och Stephansdom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unwillkommen, klein und super Lage

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
War alles super ausser dass das Zimmer ein bisschen sehr klein ist. Willkommen hat man sich in diesem Hotel allerdings nicht gefühlt. Von Wiener-Charme weit und breit keine Spur.
5 out of 5
by Emily from Houston

Great stay

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly concierge and and great hotel to stay at! It is very close to city center so you can easily walk to several sights. Room is perfect as well. Would recommend this to other travelers in Vienna!
5 out of 5
by Mika from Hollola

Nice hotel by walking distance from old town

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Four days trip to lovely Vienna City. Location was really good. Hotel was by walking distance to old town center and mayby 10 min walk from Hard Rock Cafe Vienna and 15-20 mins walking distance from Prater's Amusement park. Hotel environment was clean and peacful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by Bettina, Hotel Management
Dear Mika, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Wien City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. With best regards Christina Bonertz Resident Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from swindon, uk

Very nice location. Beware of expensive breakfast

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Clearer check in information about breakfast
Location: Walking distance to riverside and schweidenplatz station. Nice noodle place called happy noodles to eat by the station.
Hotel room was nice. Location really convenient for access to transport and walk into town. They didn't state in check in that breakfast was not included and charged €16 per person for one off breakfast!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2016 by Christina, Hotel Management
Dear k, it is great to hear how much you liked your room and the location of our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you have not been informed by check in that the choosen rate is excl. breakfast. Tp meet everybodies preferences we offer different kind of rates with different services included. With best Regards Christina Bonertz Resident Manager