Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newark, DE

Fantastic 2016 celebration in Vienna

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: In particular, I would mention, the hotel staff - they are extremely nice, well educated and polite
Location: Local bar near Spar 5 min walk from the hotel: I do not recommend it. Food is so-so and they over-charged us, which is not big deal but unpleasant
It was an excellent experience, and, if I will come again, I will check the availability in this hotel first. I've had studio. Honestly, I expected it to be smaller. Everything was convenient, nice looking and clean. Location of the hotel is wonderful. Hotel Staff is awesome, very polite and highly educated. So it was perfect and enjoyable time for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brian from San Francisco

A nice little pearl in Vienna

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel close to the American Embassy and about 3 blocks from the Metro. Very helpful staff and a wonderful breakfast for an extra €11 per person. Nice clean, comfortable room. Would stay again and recommend highly to other travelers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new delhi, india

Excellent for family with child/children

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Excellent location, very helpful staff, good room with all amenities. Overall, a great place to stay whether you are travelling alone, or couple, or with family with children. The staff is very nice and are always there to help.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Bra läge, ej fyrstjärnigt

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
Svårt att förstå att detta är ett fyrstjärnigt hotell med tanke på lukt (gammal rök) och inredning. Fanns air condition men endast valmöjligheten att ha den avstängd eller på 20grader, vilket känns lustigt då man blir genomförkyld när det var 30 grader ute! Bra läge, lätt att ta sig till stan både till fots, spårvagn, tunnelbana och flygplatsen med CAT- tåget.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Klavdia from Chicago, USA

Perfect place to stay when visiting Vienna!!

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
Very impressed with our accommodations. Excellent staff, clean and comfortable room, which consisted of 2 bedrooms, living/dining/kitchen combination, huge flat screen TV, lovely location, tasty breakfast. The property is well maintain, the beds are comfortable, the staff is friendly and helpful. Will definitely recommend and stay again at this hotel, when we get another chance to visit Vienna. Location is very close to the public transportation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Practical, clean, old world charm

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
Business trip to a conference in the neighborhood. Quiet, comfortable, spacious. Not fancy, but excellent kitchen, TV, and bathroom. Very friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ivan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Khalid from Detroit

highly recommended!!!

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
We liked this hotel and the people who work there very much! The building itself was erected in 1900, so it has all the character and ambiance of the era. Beautiful staircase and so on. Obviously the hotel was renovated multiple times but didn't loose its charm. The neighborhood is great, the American embassy just next door to you :). We love our walks to the Center of he most magnificent city in the world - Vienna. It takes less than 20 min, you can take a public transportation if you are not up for walking, but this way you are going to miss a lot of beautiful streets! If you arrived by car then ask Christian about the parking, he can give you tip for the parking which is only 7 min away (driving) and only 3 euro per day :) (free for weekends). You can keep your car there while you are in Vienna. That parking is just 4 stations from the city center. The hotel is super clean, their clean ladies doing outstanding job! I would like to say personal thanks to Christian, Michel, Angelica and Marcus who are just super nice and delightful people who made us feel like home. They are great source of any information you may need and hotels collection of information brochures is outstanding. Never the less - check online: a lot of museums have great deals on combination tickets as well as on Thursday some of them open till 9pm and one day of the month some of them are for free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from Buffalo

Above and beyond!

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel/apartment was very quaint, in a nice quite neighborhood not far from the tram stop. Nice walk to the city center. I can't say enough about the staff. So helpful. Angelica went out of her way to give us directions and suggestions, I really thought she was the owner not just an employee. Apartment was clean, comfy and homey. We loved it.