Ratings based on 420 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location and Good Value

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient location for public transportation, right beside Wien Westbanhof and Metro station. good hotel for the price. breakfast selection was lacking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zagreb, Croatia

It's Vienna! Go Out!

Posted Sep 15, 2016
The hotel is adjacent to Westbhanhoff which is excellent to get anywhere in the city! The room is small but you are in Vienna!! Get out!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Efficient,clean,modern,convenient Viennese hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
I think that the Motel One chain is what you get if a seriously advanced computer mind designed a hotel. The service efficiency was outstanding. Check-out was greatly facilitated by being made to pay upon checkin. As there was no mini-bar to tempt you to add up your bill, all you had to do was drop off your key and leave! Wifi was quite decent. The location of the Motel One at Westbanhoff was outstanding. You literally walk of of the WestbanHoff front entrance and turn left! For the weary traveller, this is a godsend. And getting access to other parts of Vienna is a snap as the U-Bahnstation is literally right across the street. The neighborhood around the Wien Westbanhoff station is also very clean and not sketchy at all. If you want to stroll to the heart of many Viennese attractions vs. taking the train, the MariaHilferStrasse is steps away and walking down it will inject you right into the middle of the main musuem quarter of Vienna. The windows in my room mine faced a busy street but there must be soundproofing because once I closed the window, I barely heard anything. The room I reserved is probably one of their smaller ones but if you are a traveller staying only for a few nights, all you need is a comfortable bed and a good bathroom. If I am ever in Vienna again, I can guarantee you that I am staying at a Motel-One. Note: There was one night where the Wif-Fi gave out but it was after 2am and not super critical. It was back in fine condition by the morning.
5 out of 5
by Gabriela from New York

Perfect for our needs!

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Daniel

privacy?

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Motel one Westbahnhof in Vienna is a nice hotel, centrally located, clean and convenient. I stayed in room 5107 for one night on July 18, and enjoyed a quiet night and a nice breakfast. However, at 10 am the next morning the lady cleaning the rooms at the 5th floor entered my room without knocking at the door and in spite of the fact that the sign "please do not disturb!" was displayed on the outer side of the room door. She just wanted to know when I am leaving, telling me that the official checkout time is 12am. This intrusion to the room is unacceptable - but also unavoidable by the guests because the rooms cannot be safely locked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Generally it is ok, we like the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2016 by Florian, Hotel Management
Dear Motel-One Guest, Thanks for taking your time to send us your Review. We hope to welcome you back soon. best regards Florian Bitzan Front-Office Manager
4 out of 5
by Kathryn from Yorkshire

Perfect for exploring

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
I was staying as part of a short trop and it was perfect airport bus right outside, could get anywhere in vienna with a 24hr ticket for the tram and underground, and plenty of shops and food nearby especially in the train dtation and open quite late
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2016 by Florian, Hotel Management
Dear Motel-One Guest, Thanks for taking your time to send us your Review. We hope to welcome you back soon. best regards Florian Bitzan Front-Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2016 by Florian, Hotel Management
Dear Motel-One Guest, Thanks for taking your time to send us your Review. We hope to welcome you back soon. best regards Florian Bitzan Front-Office Manager
5 out of 5
by Gloria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels