Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2016
If you have taken budget airlines, this hotel matches, i.e. it provides only a sleeping place. other than that, it's either not available, or have to pay. However, the location is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Humenne, Slovakia

excellent location for Westbahnhof

Posted Oct 18, 2016
I stayed in this hotel for 1 night only to catch an early train from Westbahnhof, the hotel is literally right next to the station, modern, very clean, no frills in the room, however everything you need for a short stay, very clean and new/well maintained, great fast wifi, nice lobby/bar area where you can relax with a really good coffee or a drink, breakfast was a good continental selection. The staff were all very professional, everything was dealt with in a smooth, efficient manner. For a short stopover it is a very good place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Excellent location

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: The location is excellent. Room is clean.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Wien Westbahnhof is located next to the hotel. You can also find shops and supermarkets there. There is subway (U-bahn) to the city centre.
This hotel is located next to the Wien Westbahnhof. It's very convenient for the traveller travelling to/ from Wien via the train station. The room is clean and tidy. Nothing we can comlain about.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zagreb, Croatia

It's Vienna! Go Out!

Posted Sep 15, 2016
The hotel is adjacent to Westbhanhoff which is excellent to get anywhere in the city! The room is small but you are in Vienna!! Get out!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syndey, Australia

Stayed 2 nights in excellent facilities

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Beautifully modern in all aspects and spotlessly clean
Cons: Supply facial tissues and hand basin soap.
Location: Excellent location on top of railway links. Plenty of shops, restaurants and take-away eating places.
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay of 2 nights. Excellent for our needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Budget hotel close to West bahnhof station_

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Good breakfast, friendly staff and good location. On the downside, WiFi problems in room and a shower that leaked onto bathroom floor, and the family room was a bit cramped. Not sure the aircon was very effective.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

well worth the money, far better than expected

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: price, location, breakfast.
Cons: I have nothing to complain
Location: connected to the training station; many food choices, shops and supermarket inside the training station, old town is 3 subway stops away
this is not a typical "motel" experience, way better than I expected: start from an excellent location-- it is literally right next to the train station, subway and airport bus are just out of the doors -- I was waiting for the airport bus by staying at hotel lobby, the old town is 3 subway stops away. room is clean, they added a child bed without extra charge, breakfast is excellent, well worth the 10 euro cost, I guess everybody figured this out as breakfast room was always packed. Facility is fairly new, staff are friendly, I definitely recommend this place! It is not a fancy place, but clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire, UK

A very pleasurable week.

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: A wonderful hotel and an ideal place to stay. Staff very professional and always ready to help. Rooms VERY clean and quiet. Wifi Good.
Cons: Took our own kettle etc. Hanging space limited and would have preferred a room safe.
Location: Wonderful for transport links, whichever mode you choose. Shopping mall next door with a wide variety of different shops including eating places.
Really clean, good attention to detail. Although some rooms are on road side good double glazing, so very quiet both inside and out. Air con superb and lifts which have you where you want to go in no time at all. No problems with checking in or out and good secure luggage room. Always service with a smile in very pleasant surroundings. Would have no hesitation in recommending this superb hotel and when we visit Vienna again Motel 1 is where we will stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bethlehem, PA, USA

Easy access to every thing

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Staff very helpful. Especially Marcella the front desk assistance was knowledgeable helpful. Property is particularly close to every kind of transport making it unique place to stay. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Definetly recommend for your stay on Vienna
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place, very accessible, very central

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Nice place, very accessible, very central.
Cons: Staff could try being more friendly and helpful
Nice place, very accessible, very central. Nice and clean. Easy access to public transport. Direct bus to the Airport.