Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely Apartment

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: sink design and heating
Location: central located in 1st district - easily walkable to st stephens cathedral , museums quarter , lovely streets to roam in , close to prater -
great central location and close to subway stop - staff are very friendly , helpful and knowledgeable - room was lovely , had the executive suite , lots of space , big bathroom - didn't like the design of the sink which caused water to flood onto the surface when opened fully and the temperature control for heating didn't seem to want to change. as this is apartments the public areas are minimal , but nice and clean. lovely apartment , good location and would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford uk

Spacious 1 bed suite

Posted Dec 13, 2016
My Place city centre is in excellent quiet position for old city, cathedral, Christmas markets etc all easily walkable or underground station is less than 10 min walk away with access to all the city .Supermarket right next door for anything u need ! Very clean, rooms great, staff excellent. It's great and good value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: The room we had, room 106,was too warm and the air conditioning could not be switched off.
Exit Vienna airport and catch the No.8 bus which is right outside. The bus is 8 Euros each and only makes 1 stop which is about 300 yards from the My Place apartments. The location is perfect, in a fairly quiet area but 10 minutes walk to all the wonderful history and main shopping centre areas. Great room with kitchenette, equipped with everything you need. All reception staff we met during our 3 night stay were really helpful and pleasant, with a great Spar deli next door. All shops apart from souvenir shops and a few restaurants close on Sunday's. Great city and will be going back next December and will be booking My Place apartments again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central for exploring Vienna

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Near airport bus stop. Easy to walk to central Vienna. Staff helpful.
Cons: Heating very strong. Took 2 nights to cool room down to acceptable level.
Location: Already explained.
Good for walking to most of Vienna's main attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds UK

Great location for central Vienna

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Well located with everything within walking distance to attractions or close to local transport links. Good Breakfast Buffet
Cons: Lighting in the Bathroom, especially by the Mirror. Heating/Air Con was poor, due to open planned layout. Cleanliness, more attention required.
Location: Everything is within easy access by foot or local transport links. Subway/Tram/Hop on Hop Off Bus stops just around the corner.
Great Apartment in a quiet area of the City. Well located with everything within walking distance to attractions or close to local transport links. Good Breakfast Buffet. I would definitely stay here again if visiting Vienna.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: 10 minute walk takes you to key areas of interest
Spacious and comfortable with friendly and efficient staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Nice Hotel Convenient Location

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: The size and comfort of the rooms. Traffic noise was minimal and the room was quite dark when the drapes were closed.
Cons: Could have used some shampoo and body lotion in the bathroom.
Location: Hotel was located near great shopping and was within a long walk of the Museum Quarter.
Front desk staff was very pleasant and helpful. The rooms were large and the bed extremely comfortable. Bathroom was large and the shower was excellent. The kitchen was well equipped but could have used some paper towels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: We could not have been more pleased with our apartment, clean, roomy and cozy. The staff were always helpful and friendly.
Cons: The Bathroom is a bit dated but that would be the only dig I could come up with...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from batik

In the Harte of the city

Posted Sep 29, 2016
It is a great It was good for the family and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Terrific Apartment in a great location

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: It's comfort and location.
Cons: Not much.
Location: Walking distance to St Stephen's Cathedral, the main shopping streets and the historical centre & buildings/musuems/parliament/gardens of Vienna
This Apartment was air-conditioned, quiet, clean, spacious & comfortable. Staff were very helpful and I would certainly stay there again. The apartment is an easy walk from the centre of town and all the main central attractions.