Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Mar 9, 2017
The room we were originally in smelled of cigarette. When we reported it to the front desk, they were very helpful and quick to switch us rooms. The second room was as good as the first, minus the smell. The staff is helpful. The room is clean. The location was great. It was near shops/restaurants. And it was also near the metro and so it was easy to travel to tourist spots. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Return to a hotel we have stayed at before

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: location and rooms
Location: Museums Quarter, shopping just out side the hotel, easy access to the U Bahn
We have stayed here several times before, we know what we will get. For us it is close to the centre of Vienna and other attractions that we want to see
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geneva

Best rooms -- for value -- in Vienna!

Posted Dec 22, 2016
NH Collection Wien Zentrum is an outstanding upgrade on its previous incarnation, the NH Atterseehaus. It has had fabulous rebnovations of its rooms, opening up the spaces -- eliminating walls separating bedroom from sitting room -- and replacing old carpeting with wooden floors. Gone are the Kitchenette and eyesore curtains. The result is a bright, airy space that provides considerable sunlight and excellent views of Mariahilferstrasse or the Andreasgasse area. I love this hotel, its amenities and location. Excellent service and value for price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great position

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: The modern rooms and comfy beds
This hotel is positioned on a busy shopping street but very quiet, we were on the 6th floor so that might have helped. It is in a great place to get to the Christmas markets, most of which are in walking distance. We didn't breakfast here although we did take a look and it looked lovely. The restaurant is on the top floor with outside eating, but not at this time of year but it does have nice views.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad wi-fi

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel should not sell the free wifi. Barely works in the rooms
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and friendly hotel in a central location

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff in particular were friendly, attentive and helpful. We arrived at the Westbahnhof relatively late at night, the hotel is a short walk away, although we could have taken the U-Bahn to the front door. The hotel is not hidden but it is not obvious either. It seems to have been converted from a previous incarnation as the Attersee Suites and the rooms are accordingly a kind of cross between suites and standard hotel rooms. Very clean and comfortable either way. The hotel is on a main shopping street with all the facilities that you could need in the immediate vicinity. It becomes very quiet at night but this wouldn't matter anyway as the sound insulation from the double/triple glazed windows was the best I have ever come across. The museum quarter is also close and I can't recommend the city transport system too highly. For one 3/7 day travel card, available at the local tobacconist you have unrestricted use of the U-Bahn, S-Bahn trams and buses. Getting around is a breeze. We didn't use the hotel facilities much. The breakfasts I thought far too expensive, typical of Vienna though, and you could pay a quarter of the price at a number of cafes within a one minute walk. I must though, once again commend the staff, whom I thought excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Spacious rooms. Updated and modern. Very clean. Entrance is steps away from the underground metro. Get a weekly pass for the underground as it well worth it as you can get almost everywhere with it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jakarta

Good but not good for wifi connection

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Good location larger room compare others
Cons: Slow wifi connection especially uploading!
Location: Musium Quotier, St. Stephant Dom, Maria Theresa Platz. Many restaurant and shoping.
Can not upload picture. Upload only 64kbps. But the room, breakfast and location : exelence.