Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilts, UK

Convenient for town centre - close to underground

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Close to underground, great staff
Cons: thermostat needs to work
Location: Stephans Dom (cathedral), Schonbrunn palace, centre of town
The area the hotel is in, is fairly industrial, dont go expecting great views of the Danube. It is located on a busy road but the double glazing does a great job of blocking out the noise. It is a 5 min walk to the underground and a regular service takes 7-10 mins to the tourist center (Stephansplatz). We did find the bed pretty uncomfortable partly due to the waterproof matress cover and it was impossible to regulate the heating in our room and we constantly woke up being too hot and sweaty. The thermostat read 24.5C no matter what the setting was turned to. other than that had a good stay the staff were very polite and helpful. 24 Euros for breakfast was a bit exorbitant so we ate out a cafes for less than half price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Decent hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: reasonable priced dinner options. Good connection to public transit, including bus to airport.
Cons: rates for breakfast unreasonable, internet signal unreliable (at times I could not connect to the internet)
Decent hotel with pleasant clean rooms. Had to move lamps around to get some light at the (spacious) desk. Had a hard time to get internet working, with not much help from the otherwise friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IO

Lovely hotel with excellent customer service.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Had s fantastic time in the hotel. Will definitely stay there when next am in Vienna. Thanks so much NH Hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cairo, egypt

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Good, a bit out of city centre , but using the underground is easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in good location.

Posted May 29, 2016
We stayed for 3 nights and enjoyed the location and cleanliness of the hotel. Jolene at the front desk was amazing, she was helpful, very friendly and had great knowledge of the local area and gave us tips on what to do. This was our first stay with NH hotel and after the service From Jolene, it will not be our last. Check in and check out was quick. Wish all front desk staff were as friendly and helpful as Jolene, she was always smiling and able to assist us with our enquiries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Very nice hotel with good breakfast

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Convenient place, nice room and friendly staffs
Location: The biggest shopping, nice restaurant and the Danube are close by.
The hotel is located between 2 metro stations. Staffs were friendly and helpful who gave us directions and suggestions of places to visit and restaurants to go. Walking distance to the Vienna International conference place, reached easily by the metro from the airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with flaky staff

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Cons: Staff training.
Location: On an island in the Danube, not much close other than some convention centers.
The hotel is clean and comfortable, and the food in the restaurant is good when they remember to serve you. Two people staying there when I did said that staff barged into their rooms without checking whether they were there (the chain on the door slowed them down.) We had a nice dinner, but later a colleague tried to have a late lunch and the waitresses were too busy gossiping to remember to send his order to the kitchen. In each case the front desk was apologetic, but they need to fix the problems rather than apologize for them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Geneva

NH Danube

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Pros: Convenience to V.I.C., easy access to airport and supermarket.
Cons: Bread at morning buffet seemed to have been de-frosted as the center was still thawing out...other than that, dinners were much better than breakfasts
Location: Convenience to V.I.C., easy access to airport and supermarket.
The NH Danube city hotel is within walking distance to the V.I.C. and access to/from airport is very convenient with nearby shuttle bus service. Supermarket is just 50 meters up the road. Really conveniently located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very Near from the river

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: Location & View Very quite
Cons: Staff Smile
Location: Walking,
Very Good, quite place, great view, less tha 10 minutes walking till the underground.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Very satisfied

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Pros: Staff were very pleasant and the visit was very good value. Airport bus service stops at the front door and subway-type train is nearby too.
Cons: I had a problem at checkout when I found minibar items on the bill which I had not consumed.
Location: Hotel is just along the street from the Vienna International Centre, so is very well-located for meetings at the United Nations bodies located there.
I occupied a 'standard' room but it was more than satisfactory. It was relatively large, with a good and comfortable double bed, choice of pillows, large-screen TV (albeit limited range of 'foreign' channels), minibar, and coffee and tea-making facilities. The tea choices were very limited - Earl Grey or 'Red Berries'. I used the Earl Grey on the first night and it wasn't replaced. Minibar goods are very reasonably priced, compared to what one often encounters. It is most unusual to get a reasonably-sized bottle of wine (red or white) of reasonably-good quality for 4 Euros. The bath was long and deep, so you could enjoy a good 'soak'. The shower was good too, with a water-delivery that fluctuated in something of a power-shower style. The toiletries are good-quality. Lots of hot water. Towels are getting a bit threadbare, however. Meals served at the bar in the evening are very tasty and good value.