Ratings based on 2,025 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to airport

Posted May 23, 2017
Best hotel for transfer I rated this hotel excellent twice already I really cannot say more, I keep coming back as it is very convenient location and it's a clean hotel, breakfast is 25 euros which is a bit strong (about 27- 28 dollars )
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Convenient. Nothing else

Posted May 21, 2017
The closest to the airport offers a place to sleep and eat. My room at the end of the back of the hotel #4061, was of typical size, not very clean. Until recently they were the only hotel in a walkable distance to the airport. Not anymore. The Moxy hotel is there now too. I'll try that next time. It cannot be any worse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best location to airport

Posted May 18, 2017
Best location to the airport, 200 yards or so, checking was slow
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Bad Front Desk Service

Posted May 13, 2017
Front desk kept me waiting for five hours even when I agreed to pay 30 Euro for early checkin.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

good location

Posted May 10, 2017
We were flying at 7 am and this hotel is right across the street from the airport in Vienna. Very convenient!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Convenient Hotel - right next to airport

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Convenient for a one night layover.
Cons: More training for staff at reception.
Location: Literally across the street from the airport.
The hotel is literally across the street from the airport. Very convenient. The rooms are clean. Good shower pressure. Three issues: 1) The folks at reception just seem out of it. Checking out they only charged me for the breakfast. I had to tell them that I booked thru Expedia but had not yet paid. Didn't want the hassle of reconciling things later. 2) Huge tour groups using this hotel, so if you get stuck behind one checking in or out - combine this with the hotel staff and you are screwed. 3) At 25 Euros, the Breakfast is ridiculously expensive, you are basically subsidizing the tour groups who use this hotel and get breakfast in their package. Again, try and get breakfast about the time the tour group is there, you are screwed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Nice hotel- close to airport

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Great hotel- practically in the airport yet no sounds of planes. Hotel staff great. My only complaint was that the front lobby smelled of farts each time we entered it. Like dirty airplane farts. Thankfully the rooms didn't smell like this. They were spacious, clean and comfortable. Maybe some air fresheners for the lobby?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Too hot.

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: All the rest.
Cons: See above.
The room was too hot and the temperature control did not work. On arrival I set the wall control to about 13 C. (quite cold) and the fan to high, but the room remained too hot for comfort, Outside the weather was perfect but the windows could not be opened.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel with some drawbacks

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: beds, decor, service
Location: There is an airport. You can catch planes to other places. From the name of the hotel I infer that you can probably attend conferences.
I arrived late at the hotel just wanting a decent night's sleep and a quick turnaround. In the end I got neither. The hotel itself looked fine, and after a short wait I checked in. The room (standard double) was OK but no more than that, but the bed... the bed was slightly softer than the floor, but only just. I spent most of the night trying to find a comfortable position to sleep in, finally concluding that that position was probably in a different hotel. Then, after a decent but expensive breakfast (airport hotel, to be expected..) I stood in line for 15-20 minutes to checkout, with the queue behind me growing longer by the minute. This was not helped by only two of the many reception positions being staffed, despite this being peak checkout time, and one of which was effectively blocked by a customer who was arguing about the bill. This was really poor, as I mentioned politely to the flustered guy behind the desk, who was obviously no happier about things than we were, and was doing his best. I've stayed in good NH hotels in the past, this was not one of them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A Pleasant Stay

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Convenient for the Airport. The facilities were good and the overall comment on the hotel is more than satisfactory!