Ratings based on 1,818 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Convenient for overnight staying at the Vienna Airport
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nothing special with a big price

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: the breakfast
Cons: the front desk staff could improve - they all seemed to be inefficient and unable to explain what was going on or what the hotel services were
Location: this hotel is right by the airport - you can walk dragging your suitcase about 200m from the airport doors to the hotel front door
The best thing about this hotel is that it is right next to the airport - so catching your morning flight out of Vienna will be greatly eased if you stay at this hotel the night before Breakfast is really great - all kinds of fruit juice, muesli, cereals, eggs, bacon, sausage, fruit, breads, jams and so on everything you could want and all very good quality - but it will cost you - certainly a high price even for a great breakfast The price of the room at the hotel is also quite pricey for what you get - because this is just your average hotel room - the building is dated and showing wear - the water in the shower will go suddenly very hot, then very cold on you without notice - they don't give you a nice queen or king bed - they give you two singles - so nothing special - and you will pay a high price for just the same old hotel room - other options would be in the city - but you would have to get up early and make sure you caught the City Airport Train earlier enough to make your morning fight out - which can be done I think the CAT starts at 5:30am or 6
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

slow slow staff

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: the bed
Cons: better management
long line for check-in, maybe 30 minute wait, room service was also slow
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Very clean comfortable upscale hotel for an airport location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Nice choice, close to airport and great breakfast

Posted Sep 6, 2016
I chose this hotel for one night betweet flights. Instead of renting a car and driving to another hotel, it makes a difference - you plan the hour to get back to the airport and add max 5 minutes. Price is a little bit too high (and parking is very expensive -33 euro per 12 hours), but breakfast, cleanliness and general conditions are great. Hotel staff - friendly but veeery slow. I had to wait 35 minutes for check-in (only had 2 persons in front of me) and for checkout- about 30 minutes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Bed bugs incident

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Reception stuff could use more training. Should perform pest controls. This should never happen.
Woke in the middle of the night with bed bugs bites all over and could see the insects on the bed and on the wall. Luckily my pregnant wife was not bitten. Called to change room. Initially I was in a low grade room (far from a 4* hotel level) and the new room was what I remembered from staying before and a real 4* hotel room. Reception stuff could use more training. They were helpful however didn't feel like they were too concerned about the gravity of this situation. I asked them to not give that room to anyone unless they do a full pest control, however she was more concerned on how to collect the 3eur city tax. No sorry, no apology, maybe is the European attitude, you get what you get.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose CA USA

Very nice for airport hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Check-in was a nightmare however unusual circumstances contributed to it Austrian Airlines had computer shutdown hundreds of passengers had crowed into the hotel lobby trying to get a room. The room was excellent, room service quick and breakfast buffet also was good. And the location across the street from VIE
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Great if you have an early flight out of Vienna!

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: The rooms were stylishly decorated and were well sound proofed. The black-out curtains were also fantastic.
Cons: Check-in took a little bit of time but I happened to be there when two MotoGP teams were checking in, which was great considering I'm a fan!
Location: The hotel is located literally across the street from the main terminal building. It's perfect if you have an early morning flight.
I had a great stay at NH Wien Airport. Unfortunately I was only booked for a one night stay. I wish I had stayed just a day longer so I could make the most of the hotel's facilities. I only have praise for the standard of the hotel and the room I was booked into. The room was well appointed, tastefully decorated and it was very clean and tidy. I was impressed by the black-out curtains, which completely darkened the room. I'm certain visiting airline crew and staff will appreciate this as they seek to maximise their rest. Similarly, despite the hotel being next to the airport I didn't hear any aircraft noise. I'm not sure if a curfew is in effect at night time but I didn't hear any aircraft noise during the night and the following morning. I had breakfast in the hotel's restaurant and it was good and hearty with plenty of different food on offer. Overall, I had a wonderful stay at the NH Wien Airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice for early morning flight

Posted Aug 24, 2016
We stayed here before and early flight home from Vienna. The rooms were quiet, clean and well air conditioned. Check in took a little long as they were extremely busy. Walking distance to the airport in the morning was very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delta bc

Nice Hotel close to the Airport .

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Location: Air Port and car rental and return and a nice Superstore
We had 2 separate stay the first and last day of the trip . All pre paid except for some taxes. On the last stay I paid the taxes in cash did not get a receipt now I noticed a charge on my credit card. I don't know what the charge is for. Other then that it was very nice . You can not check in before 3 pm.