Ratings based on 545 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Devon England

Exceeded our expectations!

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: The breakfast buffet was superb , with plenty of choice . Staff in the restaurant were replenishing constantly and tables were cleared unobtrusively.
Cons: Nothing - excellent value for what we paid
Location: Close to Rennweg rail station and on a tram route . Easy walking distance to the Centre
Whilst this is an older hotel, our room was spacious, quiet, very clean and comfortable. Our overall impression was that the staff worked tirelessly to ensure first class service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Friendly staff, complimentary apples every morning, and an excellent location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Helsinki

Hyvä hotelli

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Siisteys, ystävällinen henkilökunta.
Cons: Internetti oli vanha ja tosi hidas kone ala-ailassa. Voisi kyllä uusia parempaan.
Location: Liikenneyhteydet hyvät, ringille pääsi ratikalla 5 minuutissa.
Sijainti hyvä, metroasema ja ratikka lähellä. Siisti ja hiljainen paikka. Ilmastointi kuumalla ilmalla ei ihan riittävä.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Jul 15, 2016
The staff were the friendliest and most helpful I have experienced on my trip. For the cheap price (compared to other hotels in the area), the hotel is good value. Nice area, near the belvedere palace and bed was very comfortable. I would stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

便利

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Location: トラム71はオーパーやショッテントーアまで行きますから、フォルクスオーパーでも 行きやすい位置だと思います。
今回は帰路に向かう前の2泊でしたので、空港に出やすいところを狙いました。 西駅は便利だけど、やや騒がしい。オーパーやシュベーデンプラッツはやや高めが多い。 Rennwegは空港に直接S7で行けるところが良い点です。 建物は古いのでしょうが、きれいに使われていて、テレビ、冷蔵庫、ミニバー、セーフ、 そして私には大事なバスタブもついてます。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Normal hotel. Nothing special to call it four star.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2016
good experience. very conveniently placed from Metro Station & Tram
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leipzig

zentral gelegen, auch ruhig, wenn Fenster zum Park

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: In diesem Hotel haben wir uns sehr wohl gefühlt, insbesondere weil wir schnell im Zentrum waren und doch keinen Straßenlärm zur Gartenseite hin hatten
Cons: Nicht so recht glücklich waren wir über den relativ hohen Frühstückspreis, so dass wir es vorzogen, woanders zu frühstücken.
Vom Hotel aus konnten wir ohne unnützen Zeitverlust das Zentrum von Wien sowie die Schlösser und historischen Ausgrabungen bei Wien in Ruhe besichtigen: die tollen Museen, den Dom, die Konzerthalle der Wiener Sängerknaben, das Hundertwasser-Haus. den Naschmarkt, die Schiffsanlegestellen. Da wir ohnehin Gemäldegalerien besuchen wollten, war die Lage des Hotels neben dem Belvedere ideal. Die Tiefgarage in unmittelbarer Nähe war hilfreich und bezahlbar, so dass wir in Ruhe das öffentliche Straßenbahn-, Bus- und U-Bahnnetz nutzen konnten und durch die farbigen 4 Stop-and-go-Buslinien zu allen Wunschzielen problemlos gebracht wurden und dabei das herrliche Wien stets aufs Neue entdecken konnten. In lebhafter Erinnerung bleibt uns ein spontaner Besuch im Hoftheater, wo wir glücklicher Weise unmittelbar davor noch Stehplätze bekamen (3,50 € / Karte). Nachdem wir jeden Tag auf den Beinen waren, was es angenehm, das Erlebte am Abend z.B. im urigen Sam-Brauhaus-Restaurant unmittelbar neben dem Hotel bei einem guten Glas Wein oder einem herzhaften Bier "setzen zu lassen". Wien war großartig und immer wieder eine Reise wert!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Pleasant and functional

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: Clean, pleasant, comfortable.
Cons: Price of the breakfast. Also, there was no bar or room service (or even a kettle in the bedroom).
Location: Very close to the Belvedere, one of the must-see sights in Vienna.
A perfectly pleasant upmarket hotel. We were on the fifth floor which gave some good views across this part of Vienna. The 71 Tram was a pleasant way to travel into the city centre. However, the breakfast (while perfectly good) was ridiculously expensive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malvern, UK

Comfortable, well-situated hotel, helpful staff.

Posted May 28, 2016
Pros: Unpretentious but had everything we needed. It is also very convenient for the City centre without paying City centre prices.
Cons: It is on a busy road and our room had 'secondary glazing' in other words two windows but good double-glazing would be an improvement.
Location: Easy to get to from the airport, a short walk from Rennweg station. Restaurant Salm Braue was excellent and spectacular Belvedere Palace also close.
Stayed for 5 nights recently to celebrate my wife's 70th Birthday in admittedly the best weather Vienna has had so far this year. Easy to find from airport but note you do NOT need to take the Airport to Centre train (CAT) which is more expensive and like the Gatwick Express there is a cheaper alternative local train direct to Rennweg and the hotel is less than five minutes walk. We bought the CAT ticket and had to change to get from the centre to Rennweg and that was confusing but on the return the hotel reception said there was a direct train - which was contrary to their own directions which said use the CAT. Reception was efficient and helpful and our room had everything we could have required, including a coffee maker which is rare in Vienna hotels. WiFi was excellent. There is no bar or restaurant although they do do breakfast at an exorbitant rate again in common with Vienna hotels. We were never up in time anyway! There is though a self-service facility in reception offering drinks and food at fair prices. The hotel is conveniently situated and an easy walk into the Centre - we went especially to visit the Vienna State Opera House maybe 3/4 mile or five minutes on the 71 tram which runs past the door. We used the Vienna Pass for 3 days and that was well worth it to visit the Schonbrunn Palace and even a City cruise. I highly recommend the Salm Braeu Restaurant and Brewery just down the road, also Figlmueller's for a schnizel. A sunny weekend in Vienna was a treat.