Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney 2000

Posted Jan 16, 2017
A very pleasant hotel, adjacent to the Belvedere Palace. Very close to the Rennweg train station (direct S7 train to/from Vienna airport). An easy walk into the old part of Vienna. Staff were pleasant and helpful. The room was very comfortable but some tea/coffee making facilities in the room would have been helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel close to the Belvedere

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Good-sized, clean room; friendly accommodating staff; good location in the 3rd district, close to a lot of sights
Cons: The wifi was very spotty and the breakfast was very expensive.
Location: The Belverdere gardens and museum are very close by, and you can easily walk to Inner Stadt. Public transportation is easily accessible.
I stayed over Christmas at the NH Wien Belvedere and overall was pleased with the experience. The hotel is very nice, modern and clean, especially for the price, and the staff are friendly and accommodating. The computer in the main area wasn't working, and I needed to print a couple of tickets for tours, and the front desk staff were happy to print them for me. The room was a good size and clean. I would recommend this hotel for anyone spending time in Vienna!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, England

Okay hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff who were friendly and had a good sense of humour. The lift was quick and the breakfast (although expensive) was very good.
Cons: A kettle in the room to make hot drinks
Location: Location was a bit out of the main area however it was a straight route into town about 15 minutes away.
This hotel is about 15 minutes walk from the ring road that surrounds Vienna's inner city and backs onto the Belverdere Palace. It is on a main road however we had little noise from the traffic. We were on the 5th (top) floor our room was very quite and we had a good night sleep. The bed was very comfortable with single duvets . Checking in was easy and quick we were given card keys and had the options of one or two key cards. When we booked we did not realises our room was bed only and no breakfast. The breakfast was really expensive at 22 euros per person per day. It was a big breakfast buffet and you could fill up for the whole day if you wanted but still it was expensive. We did see a breakfast cafe a sort walk down the road towards the centre of Vienna which would have been cheaper. There was no kettle in the room so we could not make a hot drink when we got back after being out all day. In the lobby there was a tea/ coffee making machine plus refrigerated sandwiches and fizzy drinks etc but no prices on display and you had to pay at the reception desk. We would of had to carry the hot drinks up the stairs and in the lift to our room. There was a supply of shower gel and shampoo / conditioner etc and the hairdryer was in the bathroom and worked ok. The safe was easy to use other than that the room was basic. The staff were friendly and helpful we were also allowed to leave our luggage with them on our last day so we did not have to carry them around before our flights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable and comfortable

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Clean and comfortable with friendly, helpful staff and decent amenities. A bit further from the closest U than I would have liked but I underestimated the distance (so that's on me); still just a few minutes walk from Karlsplatz.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel near Belvedere

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Clean room with amenities provided. Good location.
Cons: No free wifi
Good location, clean & tidy, comfortable bed. Reasonably priced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Broulee Australia

Convenient location.

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: It was reasonably priced and staff were very helpful, eg timetable for trains to the airport
Cons: Needs a little facelift in terms of the foyer as a waiting or relaxing area.
Location: Near the Belvedere palace and gardens, near the Rennweg station, coffee and eateries nearby.
The hotel is only two stations from the main Wien station, and one tram ride 5 stops to the edge of the main centre. Staff helpful, room cosy and overlooked the garden. A very simple sitting area off the foyer with machines for drink and snacks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Purley, England

Vienna City Break Hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Reception staff were polite and helpful. Location away from bustle of city centre but walkable distance. Good selection for breakfast.
Cons: Proper double bed rather than two singles simply pushed together.
Location: Belvedere musuem and its free to enter stunning grounds nearly next door. Hofsburg Palace is a must. Prater Park for thrilling rides and open space.
Having stayed in an NH Hotel in Florence, we decided stay with this chain in Vienna. Hotel located a 10 minute walk from the main city centre but nearly next door to the Belvedere Museum and regular trams available nearby. Hotel is in an historic building but with modern interior features. Room we stayed in was large with TV, coffee/tea making facilities and writing desk. Bathroom was not as large but was clean, modern and supplied with a range of complimentary toiletries. Only gripe about the room was we had two single beds pushed together rather than a usual double. Good selection of hot/cold food available at breakfast via buffet service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chichester

Access to the sights very easy

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Location and ambience
Cons: Decor
Location: Belvedere palace and gardens next door and short tram ride to see everything Vienna has to offer
We upgraded to a superior room and were very comfortable. The bathroom was well appointed,a minor criticism would be that the decor was a little dull and we thought the cost of breakfast was excessive so didn't eat in the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
From the airport you can get an ș- bahn train straight to Rennweg. The hotel is just down the road from the station. Hotel has everything you need, we had a nice big room on the 4th floor. It had a mini fridge so we could keep our waters cool. It had aircon. We had breakfast included, there was a good range, everything you could want. Staff very friendly. The Belvedere Palace is 5 min from the hotel. You can walk to the centre in 15 min or you can get the tram for €2.30 number 71.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Close to many sights and a clean, comfortable hotel.