Ratings based on 730 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff, but the room was cold

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Room was cold, but the bathroom. was really good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philippines

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Convenient location. Very near the U station, 2 stops to the Austria Center and 4 stops to City center. Room is spacious with nice clean bathroom. Billa just around the corner.
1 out of 5
by Jane from Washington DC

Room Burglary while at breakfast

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
expected much more from a Novotel. have stayed in a different novotel in Vienna and would stay there again, but definitely not here! went down for breakfast. 15 minutes out of my room. when I checked my purse later in the day all the cash was missing. billfold was still there so someone took time to go through it and take cash. no other opportunity than at hotel. manager was less than helpful and only provided information once police involved. two strikes with robbery and then with attitude.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Suite Novotel Wien City, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking time and sharing your experiances concerning your last stay in our Novotel Suites WIen City Donau. We are very sorry that our service did not meet your expactations. Moreover we are sorry that our efforts did not satisfy you. The burglary was reportet to the police. Througt the reading of the door lock - which was done by police and staff - showed that exept of the guest no one was in the room at that time. Once again I would like to apologise for the caused inconvienences. Best regards, Magdalena Gussner, BA
4 out of 5
by Penelope

Convenient hotel for a business trip

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
I found this hotel good for a business trip. The room was spacious and clean but unfortunately the wifi was patchy. If a memory foam mattress doesn't work for you then you may want to choose somewhere else. Didn't have breakfast as there was a great little cafe across the street with good coffee and food options. The underground train is just at the end of the street so it was quick to get to the office and to the city centre. I would stay here again on a business trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Just another traveler hotel - functional, clean & comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by h3720, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review. We very much appreciate your feedback. We would be very happy to welcome you again. Best regards, Magdalena Gussner, BA Guest Relation Manager
4 out of 5
by Jeremy

Value stay

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
value stay
4 out of 5
by Stephanie

Great value and friendly staff

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
My family and I separately booked 2 rooms and arrived on different days. The hotel staff kindly helped arrange for us to stay side by side, we really appreciated it.
5 out of 5
by Iurii

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Nice, clean, conveniently located, closed to public transportation.
5 out of 5
by ron

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
was with my family, 6 adults and 3 kids, very nice hotel, the staff was great and the location is perfect.