Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modest hotel, excellent location and Staff

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Very suportive staff and central location nearby the touristic places
Cons: Renewal of the facilities and to create a dedicated area for breakfast
Location: Opera House, main churches and museums
Modest hotel, excellent location and Staff, Highlight is the Saint Charles Cathedral and Museums within a walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location, good staff

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: The location was great. The members of the staff were lovely and very helpful at each step. The receptionist offered us to change our room after our first impression (that I wrote to Expedia as a first response). The first night the stay was terrible, it was impossible to move in the shower in that first room. But the second room was better. It was not noisy at all although is downtown.
Cons: The rooms need a better ventilation and at least a little bit renovation. You need to take with you your hair conditioner, shower cap or bathroom slippers if you need to use them.
Location: There are lots of things nearby including museums, opera, concerts, metro/bus stops, restaurants and shopping. It is downtown and a walking district.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but not comfortable inside

Posted Oct 26, 2016
This hotel is located in a good place with friendly staff. But there are many problems. First of all it is very difficult to locate since there is no clear sign especially if you check in at night. There is only one small elevator which barely fits one person with one or two bags and is extremely slow. We had a small room which was the smallest room I ever had in any hotels. The room didn't have any ventilation and either we should have left the window open which was impossible during cold season or we couldn't easily breath. The hot water went on and off which was so annoying since one of the most essentials for any traveler is to have a warm shower. There was corrosion in the bath room. The room window was facing toward a corridor which brightened the room anytime a person walked in that corridor and this was so annoying during sleep hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Cute little Place

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Staff is fantastic and the location can't be any better!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Great location close to everything. Staff was very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little gem in the middle of old town

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Opera Suites has only 12 rooms and the type of assistance the staff gives reflects that. They have a great location on a pedestrian only street about a block from the Opera. About ten days before flying to Vienna Opera Suites contacted me asking for the arrival time of my plane and if I needed any help arranging things for my trip. I asked for them to arrange for a driver to pick me up At theairport And they did. I arrived at the hotel around 930 am- way before the 3pm check in time. I was exhausted and asked Julia the receptionist if there was any chance I could get into my room early( keep in mind check out time is noon). She checked and the previous resident had just left... So Julia asked the housekeeper to switch and clean my room. I had some questions( like where to pick up my Vienna pass-half block away In the underground). In less than a half hour I was in my room. My room was a single &it was small like many European rooms often are. The twenty foot high ceilings helped to balance it out. The doors are locked with a keyed deadbolt and you have to use the key to lock yourself in the room. The room came appointed with a large wardrobe, mini fridge and a note w fresh apples &chocolates. The room was quiet &private as is this hotel. You could pass the door on the street and not realize that it was there. It felt more like a small apartment &made me feel more like a resident and not just a visitor to Vienna. If I make it back I want to stay @Opera Suites again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedfordshire

Brilliant hotel, brilliant location

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Excellent hotel with staff that go above and beyond, in a superb location. I will be staying here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel good location

Posted Aug 6, 2016
The hotel check in was quick easy and before time which was helpful. The staff were friendly although we didn't need much from them they were welcoming. The room was big and set back from the street, within a building block so no noise at all from outside as the location is in the main town centre. Bed was quite comfy. Bathroom was really nice. There was tea and coffee to use plus some shower gels. Hairdryer, mini bar and a safe. The location was perfect!! Exactly opposite the famous hotel sacher where we went for sachertorte a few times!! The statsopera is also just over the road. The nearest tube is round the corner- karlsplatz and the imperial palace and stephenplatz cathedral is only a 5 min walk. The location was the best thing about the hotel. We saw so much and did so much by walking or the underground. I would recommend this place highly. Only downside of hotel was they didn't change bed sheets every day- not a big deal, the lift is a bit old and worrying! There are 6 flights of stairs to reception- again not a big deal though and they didn't refil our loo roll one day everything else was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A 'must stay' for couples visiting Vienna

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: It's central location; the friendly and helpful staff; it's cleanliness; and the comfortable beds.
Cons: ... can't think of anything to add here ...
Location: Great location to the Karlplatz station, and the Opera, and easy walks to Albertina, Belvedere, Naschmarkt, Heldenplatz, St Stephen's Cathedral, etc
Stayed for 5 nights, loved it, enjoyed great assistance from all the staff, nothing too much trouble, so easy to get to all the central locations in Vienna and access to the public transport for those attractions a little further out. We loved it and highly recommend it. With only 12 suites in total, the privacy creates a very nice atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buckinghamshire

Excellent location

Posted Jun 5, 2016
This hotel is right in the centre of Vienna close to the Palace, St Stephens, lots of restaurants and the shopping area. The staff are very friendly and helpful. An ideal base which enables you to walk everywhere.