Ratings based on 449 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great location

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Great location, but the hotel especially rooms need renovation. Bathrooms seems to be in a good condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and relatively good value.

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location and room amenities.
Cons: Longer hours at the reception, better wifi and tv reception, no "requests" to change rooms.
Location: Ideal location if you want to be in the center of Vienna.
I've stayed here before, mainly because of location, location, location near the opera house. Everything was fine--except for two issues. The first is that the wifi connection was spotty and frequently interrupted. The second is that I was "summoned" to go to the reception (which has limited hours) via a message taped to my door. I was then politely but firmly "requested" to change rooms, even though I had already spent a night in a single room and had unpacked all my stuff. This was not a big deal for me, in part because I was moved to a nice double room. But it might inconvenience others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very Central

Posted May 17, 2017
Very central location, Comfortable Room, Friendly Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best location!

Posted Apr 17, 2017
2 minutes walk to Karlplatz U-Bahn Lines 1,2, and 4, it doesn't get more central than this. Right across the Opera and Sacher Cafe. Lovely, surprisingly spacious room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Fabulous apartment right in centre of city

Posted Apr 8, 2017
The Opera Suites was an affordable and a fantastic place to stay right in the centre of the city opposite the Sacher hotel and chocolate shop and the the State Opera House. It was like having your own apartment. It was comfortable and spacious. It was worth ordering the breakfast for just under 12 euros - it was a traditional Viennese breakfast there was so much and it was brought to your room at a time of your choice. The decor was plush and grand keeping in with Viennese style and there was plenty of room in our apartment. There was coffee and t making facilities and a fridge with mini bar. Please do not miss out on this very affordable hidden treasure right in the centre of the city.
5 out of 5
by Jared

Beautiful niche hotel with great service

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
I can't stress how great of a hotel this was! The property may seem a little worn, but that is the beauty of it. You enjoy high ceilings in an old fashioned B&B type setting. It gives you a sense of actually being in Vienna, not some sterile hotel. The area is wonderful and this hotel is right in the heart of it. Everything you want is nearby. I can't recommend this place enough!
5 out of 5
by Felician

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Katherine

Honeymoon in Vienna

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful, sweet staff and very accommodating. It was our honeymoon and they gave us giant bottle of champaigne and chocolates.
5 out of 5
by Jeanne

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
I would go there again just for the front desk and housekeeping staff. Superlative!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modest hotel, excellent location and Staff

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Very suportive staff and central location nearby the touristic places
Cons: Renewal of the facilities and to create a dedicated area for breakfast
Location: Opera House, main churches and museums
Modest hotel, excellent location and Staff, Highlight is the Saint Charles Cathedral and Museums within a walking distance.