Ratings based on 430 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best location!

Posted Apr 17, 2017
2 minutes walk to Karlplatz U-Bahn Lines 1,2, and 4, it doesn't get more central than this. Right across the Opera and Sacher Cafe. Lovely, surprisingly spacious room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Fabulous apartment right in centre of city

Posted Apr 8, 2017
The Opera Suites was an affordable and a fantastic place to stay right in the centre of the city opposite the Sacher hotel and chocolate shop and the the State Opera House. It was like having your own apartment. It was comfortable and spacious. It was worth ordering the breakfast for just under 12 euros - it was a traditional Viennese breakfast there was so much and it was brought to your room at a time of your choice. The decor was plush and grand keeping in with Viennese style and there was plenty of room in our apartment. There was coffee and t making facilities and a fridge with mini bar. Please do not miss out on this very affordable hidden treasure right in the centre of the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modest hotel, excellent location and Staff

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Very suportive staff and central location nearby the touristic places
Cons: Renewal of the facilities and to create a dedicated area for breakfast
Location: Opera House, main churches and museums
Modest hotel, excellent location and Staff, Highlight is the Saint Charles Cathedral and Museums within a walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location, good staff

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: The location was great. The members of the staff were lovely and very helpful at each step. The receptionist offered us to change our room after our first impression (that I wrote to Expedia as a first response). The first night the stay was terrible, it was impossible to move in the shower in that first room. But the second room was better. It was not noisy at all although is downtown.
Cons: The rooms need a better ventilation and at least a little bit renovation. You need to take with you your hair conditioner, shower cap or bathroom slippers if you need to use them.
Location: There are lots of things nearby including museums, opera, concerts, metro/bus stops, restaurants and shopping. It is downtown and a walking district.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
The opera suites hotel is in a great location, it really is opposite the Sacher cafe. We found it tricky to spot as there are no signs on ground level, but if you find the Sacher cake shop it's just there. As you go up the stairs or the tiny creaky lift you realise it's an old building. The rooms are a good size though a bit cold. Staff were very helpful. The place is a bit old fashioned. You feel that you are right in the heart of Vienna and it's a short walk to the cathedral and the Hofburg palace. We walked from the train station taking about 15 minutes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The perfect location in Vienna

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
The staff are very warm and helpful, and the rooms are spacious and comfortable. Opera Suites is across the street from Hotel Sacher and the Opera House, and a short distance to many great museums like the Albertina and Kunsthistorisches Museum.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but not comfortable inside

Posted Oct 26, 2016
This hotel is located in a good place with friendly staff. But there are many problems. First of all it is very difficult to locate since there is no clear sign especially if you check in at night. There is only one small elevator which barely fits one person with one or two bags and is extremely slow. We had a small room which was the smallest room I ever had in any hotels. The room didn't have any ventilation and either we should have left the window open which was impossible during cold season or we couldn't easily breath. The hot water went on and off which was so annoying since one of the most essentials for any traveler is to have a warm shower. There was corrosion in the bath room. The room window was facing toward a corridor which brightened the room anytime a person walked in that corridor and this was so annoying during sleep hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Cute little Place

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Staff is fantastic and the location can't be any better!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

fabulous location

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in the Opera Suites the last night of our stay in Vienna but in the short time its location and service defined a great place we would consider if we return to the city. Entrance on the elevator was a bit problematic because no one initially responded to the doorbell and only one of us could go up with luggage at a time. The room was spacious and right across from Sacher Hotel (of Sacher torte fame) and kitty corner to the Opera. The management called a taxi for us for the airport and he came to the front desk to help with luggage. A good stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super Staff

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
All the staff at this hotel were super nice.At check-in told us about areas we wanted to see and how to get there. Like the fresh fruit and note in room as an arrival gift. Close to train station,food options,and shopping. A little hard to find but look for the Ecco shoe store(hotel door next to it) and across from the The Sacher Hotel.