Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedford, TX

Great Choice

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: The underground, tram, & Ringstrasse are 1 block away so it is easy to get to the train station or anywhere else.
The hotel has an elevator - a definite plus in the cities we've stayed at with multiple floored buildings and lots of stairs. The breakfast was very good. The person handling breakfast was wonderful. The hotel was very quiet. The room was very comfortable. We were very pleased with the hotel and would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Very well located and good value for your money, we would definitely book here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

A Cozy B&B in a Great Location

Posted Sep 7, 2016
This B&B might not look like much from the front steps but once you get to your guest room, you realize that you'll be staying in a cozy space with everything you'll need for your stay. Staying here I really felt like a local as the guest home is actually situated in an apartment building. My room had a balcony with a view of the highest tower of St. Stephen's Cathedral--a pleasant surprise. The staff is very kind and hospitable and at breakfast every morning we were met with a nice hostess who asked if I preferred coffee or tea with breakfast. I would certainly stay here again if I return to Vienna one day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Copenhagen, Denmark

Quiet hotel in great location

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Close proximity to Old Town and very close to train station. Clean and quiet. Light breakfast included.
Cons: Pillows could be better....they were flat and lumpy
Location: Very close to Schwedenplatz U train station. Lots of restaurants and shops nearby. Ring tram is just one block away.
Hotel is located very close to the train station with lots of shops and restaurants nearby. It was clean and quiet. Breakfast was very basic, but good. Room and bed were comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Unfriendly , Pathetic

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Issues I faced during my almost a week long stay: 1- No Internet in room. When I complained to reception, their answer was 'Thanks for Information. 2- Pathetic breakfast with no variety. Same stuff every day, cold coffee, hard buns etc 3- No warmth & no welcoming vibe which is normally a feature of family run B & B. Unsmiling staff. 4- No luggage room. Good thing is the location of this joint but then there are numerical budget options around. Would never stay there again. I specially suffered financial loss due to unavailable Internet which was part of money I paid.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oc

Unfriendly and Cold Accomodation

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Issues I faced during my almost a week long stay: 1- No Internet in room. When I complained to reception, their answer was 'Thanks for Information. 2- Pathetic breakfast with no variety. Same stuff every day, cold coffee, hard buns etc 3- No warmth & no welcoming vibe which is normally a feature of family run B & B. Unsmiling staff. 4- No luggage room. Good thing is the location of this joint but then there are numerical budget options around. Would never stay there again. I specially suffered financial loss due to unavailable Internet which was part of money I paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

reasonable price and central location

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Location. Price.
Cons: The room was warm... could be too hot during the summer.
Location: really close to the cathedral and all tourist attractions. Close to metro and bus to the airport
We stayed 2 nights. We booked a double bedroom but were lucky to stay in a 2 bedroom apartment. Perfect location to walk everywhere. Decent breakfast. Clean room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Would not recommend

Posted Jun 22, 2016
no A/C - cheap breakfast- no guidance on where to travel! on ur own!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Convenient hotel at the city center

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Pros: Very clean, convenient and inexpensive, if you choose a room with a shared bathroom.
Location: You are in the heart of Vienna; 10-20 min walk will take you to most famous sites, museums and parks.
The hotel is centrally located and close (0.5 mi) to the train that takes you to Vienna international airport. The rooms are small but functional and very clean. Breakfast selection is not large (cold cuts, bread and pastry, cereal, yogurt, fruit) but of excellent quality.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable place close to heart of the city

Posted Nov 27, 2015
The room was spacious and we enjoyed our stay. Everyone was very helpful. Breakfast was great. Even having the toilet in a space shared with another room worked out for us