Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient and clean hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
The nice staff helped me and my friend upgrade the room, and checked the heating before we check-in. It's a bit noisy outside since there is near tram station and crossroads.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel was ok and close to city center. I was thinking it would be a positive experience - until checkout - the person was saying i had 2 kids and should pay up for the breakfast. Thankfully i had the printout and showed them - i booked with 2 kids and Breakfast Included - in the email. Finally the guy agreed. Anyways - be careful when you book
3 out of 5
by Carson from Istanbul

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
Close to University of Vienna. WiFi was very bad in room or no signal.
5 out of 5
by Shaun from Highbridge Somerset

A Lovely Weekend in Vienna

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Maybe one of the best places I have seen Vienna what a lovely City, if you get a chance then put this place to the top of your list. The hotel was just right for me, I had my stay on a BB single room stay, one of the owners was more than helpful in helping me find my way around the city I look forward to staying there again soon.
2 out of 5
by Ivana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by mirela from Timisoara

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was good, but the parking isn't free!
3 out of 5
by John from Los Angeles

A convenient stay in Vienna

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent location with easy access to the 43 and 44 Vienna tram and connecting U-Bahn lines. Easy walk to the center of the city. Many reasonably-priced shops and restaurants nearby. Outstanding service from the hotel's front desk clerks. Knowledgable, friendly, and helpful. Lift was very helpful for bringing luggable from the street entrance to the 4th floor hotel lobby. Shower and bathroom were simple but clean. Could use a shelf to set down a toiletry case though. Bed was small, but adequate and comfortable. Morning breakfast was simple but quite adequate, although you might be more satisfied stepping out to Aida's or one of the other nearby cafes on Alser Strasse for a coffee and a pastry. The non-smoking room and the bed, linens, etc. wreaked of cigarette smoke. The noise from the street trams was very noticeable and would be disturbing to a light sleeper. Overall a good value and a good location.
3 out of 5
by Jessica from Siberia

Just fine

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is quiet and the breakfast is lovely. It is a little out of the way unless you are there to visit the university. The rooms are basic, but clean and quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In one word: excellence

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel truly lives up to its name. Friendly staff who went out of their way to make sure all my needs for comfort and service were met, and to accommodate all my requests. High quality, spacious room. Super clean. Modern, with furniture and linens in excellent condition. Breakfast included a wide variety of food for every taste. Wifi was fast and stable throughout my stay. Hotel is centrally located and within walking distance to main sights. A pleasant 10-minute ride on tram 5 takes you from the hotel doorstep to the Westbanhof train station. Spar supermarket is a 2-minute walk away. All this for a very reasonable and comparatively low price. Highly recommended. Thank you for an excellent experience.