Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marino from Cambridge

Very basic pension

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
I booked this hotel for one night to be very close to the meeting venue. I am not sure if I want to book again for that price. It is ok if you need spend very little time in the actual room, it is very dated, it is located inside residential building. Said said I stayed in another hotel in different part of vienna and the it was also dated. The breakfast is not severed inside the hotel, they give a coupon and it is served in shopping mall opposite the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Lausanne

Kurzer Verwandtenbesuch in Wien

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Pros: Zentrumnähe, Größe, unauffällige Betreuung, ruhige Lage
Cons: vielleicht könnte in der Küche eine Küchenrolle - vielleicht ein Handtuch sein, auch im Badezimmer hätte ich mir ein oder zwei Handtücher mehr gewunsc
Location: Mariahilferstraße 49 - Museumsquartier, Kunsthistorische- und Naturhistorisches Museum, Ring - und dadurch die ganze Stadt.
Das Appartement ist für Eltern mit 3 Kindern (4, 8 und 10 Jahre alt) ideal - Frühstück vis a vis bei Merkur sehr gut, vor allem weil es eine Auswahlmöglichkeit gibt (auch wenn kein Büffet geboten wird - muss nicht sein). Es ging jeden Tag sofort zum shoppen und dann ins Zentrum von Wien, oder es konnte unsere Uromi oder unsere Cousine mit ihrem Baby auch in das Appartement zu Besuch kommen - die Küche war für uns ideal, die Mariahilferstraße ist toll. Wenn es möglich ist, kommen wir wieder.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Erik from Smoke get in your eyes

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Beliggenheden er fantastisk i Neubau tæt på centrum, eneste lille hage var at værelset vendte ud mod en gågade hvor det synes at store dele af Wiens ungdom går på vej hjem fra en nat i byen. Værelset var sådan set rent, men der var en meget stærk lugt af gammel tobaksrøg, men ikke noget askebærger. Lugten var som af en gammel storrygers stue, så det var et valg mellem lugt eller støj. Som ikke-rygende storbymenneske valgte jeg støjen. Receptionen på hotellet er hjælpsom. Alle dage pånær søndag får man morgenmaden i et supermarkeds cafeteria lige over på den anden side af gade. Det virker godt. Søndage laver hotellet selv morgenmad, det var lidt mere kikset/forvirret. Te serveret i en kande der har været kaffe i før smager ikke godt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Taimi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Birgit from N.Ö.

Glücksgriff im 70-iger Stil, klein aber fein !!

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
Besser geht es nicht, TOP LAGE, sensationelle Sauberkeit, ruhiges Ambiente, Rezeption sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excelente custo benefício

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
É a segunda vez que fico neste hotel. Bem localizado, bom atendimento fazem a diferença.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from London, England

Excellent position of hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Pros: The position was excellent, easy to reach most important places in Vienna
Cons: Need harder cushions, a bar of soap would be helpful. Soap in a dispenser was provided but a soap would also be useful as would also be a shower cap.
Location: see above
We spent five nights at the hotel. We found the reception very willing to help on all occasions. The hotel has been established for a long time, therefore a few things needed updating but they don't affect the comfort of the place. Breakfast which was at the Merkur - an excellent hypermarket directly opposite the hotel was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
very kind personals and service, great location!