Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Great space for a family of four! Excellent breakfast to start the day in highly desirable area of central Vienna!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Perfect location

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Very friendly staff. The hotel was central to everything. We had the best time in Vienna! We will stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Perfectly located

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: LOCATION!! Had a nice continental breakfast and the staff were very accommodating.
Cons: Carpet needs updating and rooms could use better mattresses and new furniture.
Location: Old town Vienna with easy access to all the major sights. Don't miss the Spanish Riding school or the museum quarter.
The hotel itself was tired and could use updating. As for the location it was perfect. We were close to the sights we wanted to see, the metro for easy access to other areas and in the pedestrian area so we could enjoy strolling in the evenings.
3 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jan 19, 2017
The hotel is near St. Stephen's Cathedral. After arriving in Vienna Airport, I took the S-Bahn (No. 7) to Wien Mitte, then U-Bahn to Stephansplatz. The hotel is a short walk from the U-Bahn station. On a frigid day I decided to visit a museum instead of walking around. The staff was helpful in providing me public transportation information. (I ended up walking to Belvedere, which is not terribly far.) The room is small, but adequate. The shower is tiny, and one can feel constricted. But this is an inexpensive hotel and overall it's a great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfectly located in centre

Posted Dec 13, 2016
This is a lovely pension with friendly staff. The room was comfortable and clean and very quiet. I would recommend this pension if you are looking for an affordable stay in the centre of Vienna.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent location

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Close to St Stephen's Cathedral and lots of other sights. Good breakfast basic but clean room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chelmsford,U.K

Good hotel in the city center

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: The central location
Cons: Nothing it was a perfect stay for us
Location: Very central,with everything we wanted to do and see a short walk away,plenty of bars and restaurants nearby
Perfect location for a short break,breakfast good staff very helpful,we will defiantly return
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and great location

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Clean hotel. A little outdated. Small bathroom. Friendly, multi-language speaking staff. Parking is €15 per day and the garage is a 10-minute walk. Hotel has no complimentary items. A++ on location. Would recommend to couples and people who don't care about extras. When you drive and see the big hotel, drive around to the left and you'll see a small golden door. The reception will buzz you in. Walk down hallway and take elevator to 2nd floor. Go left and you'll see reception through the big door. There are small signs everywhere to guide you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

basic but does the job

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
A no frills hotel that's basic but does the job. Friendly and helpful staff. Decent breakfast. Fantastic location, 2 mins from the cathedral and main shopping street. If I'm back in Vienna I'll definitely stay here again.