Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from UK

Budget hotel close to underground station

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Basic, clean and safe. Ideal for crashing after a busy day sightseeing!
Location: The centre of Vienna is just 10 minutes train ride from Zipperstrasse underground station which is just 3 minutes walk away from the hotel.
Friendly, helpful staff. Breakfast & dinner is available in the hotel breakfast room/restaurant. This hotel is ideal for students & others on a budget wanting to explore Vienna. The Vienna Pass is a must have. It can be purchased online or bought at the airport or in the centre of Vienna and gives you free entry to many top attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Pension Peck, Hotel Management
Thank you, Tanja
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
it was good as the lady gave us how to get to the hotel and save us money. she is very friendly and nothing was to much trouble. so easy to get about.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
It was as expected.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert from Uppsala, Sweden

Fantastic location

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here to attend an AC/DC concert at Ernst Happel Stadium and it was the perfect location. An easy 30 minute walk to the stadium and a cheap and quick 10 minute subway ride to Vienna's main tourist sites. The hotel's owner was super friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and the breakfast was all I needed (juice, coffee, bread, jam, cheese and lunch meat). The only thing whatsoever that wasn't great was the wifi in our room. Had to go into the lobby to get a better signal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Tanja, Hotel Management
Thank you, hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
by Jan from Rochester, NY

Great value for the money

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay when exploring Vienna, convenient access to metro and tram to go downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Tanja, Hotel Management
Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice as a bed and breakfast, very cheap.

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Room. Staff. Breakfast. Flexibility.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Next to principal transports but, as used to be next to the principal transports area, not very nice at night., but we felt very secured.
Next to the international bus station and realy next to metro station conected to the city centre. Very nice and lovely reception staff. Asked about how we want the room, as never has been asked to us before in a hotel, that was impressing me a lot. Very new rooms, nice decoration, nice beds. Excellent breakfast. Very flexible with times and needs. I will definetly recomend it to anyone. Very good quality for very cheap price. The worst thing is the situation, at night is not the most secure area in the city, but on day it is allright.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Tanja, Hotel Management
Hello, thank for the comment, and just to let you know, the area is safe, there are areas where are much more people on the street but less safe. Anyways, thanks
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value, personal service

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels
I usually look for clean, comfortable, safe rooms at a value, and this met all needs. The manager was extremely accommodating. The rate included a very nice breakfast daily and the hotel was easy to find, just 2 blocks from the U3 Zippererstrasse stop (although several stops from city core, the Ubahn runs so frequently this wasn't a problem)