Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Advantageous stay at pension Peck

Posted Jan 9, 2018 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay in Pension Peck. The host was a very kind and hospitable woman Tatiana. She is from Serbia and speaks English and German perfectly well. She even can speak Russian. So potential guests can hardly be non-understood. Tatiana was so kind that the provided us with a very-very early check-in at 7 a.m. and late check-out 4 p.m. She told us a lot about neighborhood and ways how to get to Vienna center by public transport and also she unveiled to us different tourist life-hacks in Vienna. The room was cozy. It was cleaned every day including change of towels and bed clothes. The only drawback about the room there was no extra bed for my son, so the three of us (my wife, my seven-year-old son and I) had to sleep in a large double bed. The breakfast was hearty and good. On the Jan, 1st we even had lasagna for breakfast. Also Tatiana has a little restaurant "Tanya's Imbiss" where she serves pizza, burgers and pasta on the ground floor so guests can hardly ever starve. I highly recommend staying at Tatiana's place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2018 by Tanja Vasic, Hotel Management
Thank you with my heart. Hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Midlands

Good hotel with lovely helpful staff.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
If you want a reasonably priced hotel within walking distance of all modes of transport, Pension Peck is perfect. A two star hotel offering five star service. Tanja, Jordan and their team are excellent hosts. Sufficient choice at breakfast to ensure no one goes away hungry. Comfortable, clean beds in spacious rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Tanja Vasic, Hotel Management
Thank you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted Sep 3, 2017
It is an ok hotel for the price. Close to metro. Mattress not comfortable. Shower small and problem with with water drainage. Was hot nights and no air conditioner. Not enough choices for breakfast.
2 out of 5
by CSABA

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
not that great
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Thank you, Tanja
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from UK

Budget hotel close to underground station

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Basic, clean and safe. Ideal for crashing after a busy day sightseeing!
Location: The centre of Vienna is just 10 minutes train ride from Zipperstrasse underground station which is just 3 minutes walk away from the hotel.
Friendly, helpful staff. Breakfast & dinner is available in the hotel breakfast room/restaurant. This hotel is ideal for students & others on a budget wanting to explore Vienna. The Vienna Pass is a must have. It can be purchased online or bought at the airport or in the centre of Vienna and gives you free entry to many top attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Pension Peck, Hotel Management
Thank you, Tanja
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
it was good as the lady gave us how to get to the hotel and save us money. she is very friendly and nothing was to much trouble. so easy to get about.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
It was as expected.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert from Uppsala, Sweden

Fantastic location

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here to attend an AC/DC concert at Ernst Happel Stadium and it was the perfect location. An easy 30 minute walk to the stadium and a cheap and quick 10 minute subway ride to Vienna's main tourist sites. The hotel's owner was super friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and the breakfast was all I needed (juice, coffee, bread, jam, cheese and lunch meat). The only thing whatsoever that wasn't great was the wifi in our room. Had to go into the lobby to get a better signal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Tanja, Hotel Management
Thank you, hope to see you again.