Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Diana

Close to everything

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice room Convenient to all major museums
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very very nice and helpful, hotel is interresting because of its Furniture, location, I was very satified.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Excellent if you want a reasonable B&B

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: University and close to city centre
Great location, very traditional feel, old staircase, stone steps etc. Feels like you are transported back to 30's Vienna, which I thought was great. Rooms OK but nothing exciting, B &B feel as opposed to Hotel. Breakfast basic, there is a good cafe 200 yards away. Clean and tidy if you want an I expensive stay close to the centre. Manager very helpful. Overall fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Great location, modest hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2016
This hotel is located just outside the center, but near the university, city hall and within walking distance of the museum quarter. The hotel itself is a series of room located on several floors. It seemed clean, but it was shopworn and modest...whether to choose it depends on how important location and the relatively low price are to you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a visit to the University

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was in a great location for a conference at the University of Vienna, but it's also convenient to the U for trips to other areas. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was convenient and very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
close to everything in city center.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Very old outdated Motel in the city centre with a good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Oleksandra from New York, USA

Three days in Vienna

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Was little disappointed by the overall look of the hotel, but the rooms where clean. Breakfast was very good. Also very close to the center of the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice B&B in Vienna

Posted Aug 12, 2016
I stayed in this place in end of May 2016. It is a nice place. The receptions are generally very nice & helpful, specially the young man. The room is simple & clean. No noise either inside the hotel or from outside. No fridge inside the room, but they let me keep my food in their small fridge. Very good air conditioning. Near downtown, probably around 10 min walk at most from the main cathedral. I strongly recommend it.