Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chesterfield

centrally located hotel with immediate transport.

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: clean, tidy, helpful staff.
Location: excellent transport links, eateries and central.
nice hotel, helpful staff, unfortunately when we booked it stated a basic continental in the price but we were charged 6 euro each per day by the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Nice, friendly and helpful staff. Room is kind of small but tidy and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Good area, center

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: The staff
The staff was rude, I made a reservation for one personne, they gave me a room with three beds, when I told them that I need a room with onebed, they said that they dont have it today, but they will have tomorrow, the next day they charged me 10 euros more because the room had three beds and it was for family. Then they said that the price in the internet was not correct, and the price is higher even for one bed room. I had to spend the next day to find another place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

September 24-28 2015

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Cons: If wifi is promised it should be granted imho
1. Tiny room, walls with some dirty spots and even some blood 2. No internet access, talked to two other guests of the hotel, they had the same problem. 3. Late at night some people were sleeping right in the lobby and near entrance.
4 out of 5
by David from Ireland

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Good value for money. Basic and comfortable. 20 mins walk to centre but tram is directly outside door and just two stops to centre.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Boban

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mustafa from Iraq

Love it.

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
I would like to say Thanks for the lady who work in reception, she was so helpful. one night yes but really lovely staff.
4 out of 5
by Andrew K from London

Decent hotel for the price

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels
A budget option in an expensive city, Pension Vera offers large, clean, fairly quiet rooms in a good location. Services are minimal but as a place to sleep, it fits the bill. Broadband is fast and included in the room rates.