Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Clean and very helpful staff. Breakfast was good and included in the price.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

A Bargain in Vienna

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
As with pensions, this is an austere, bare-bones accommodation - bed, wardrobe, shared toilet and showers - but my room was clean and appealing, and the WiFi was excellent. Although the location seems out of the way, it is easily reached by tram from the Hauptbahnhof and by U-bahn from Meidling- and Westbahnhof. The location is just east of the Museum Quarter, making it excellent for cultural tourism. The staff is friendly and helpful, and prefer that customer pay in chase rather than by credit card, in order to keep costs down.
3 out of 5
by ricci

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
i think it's little bit pricey but It was my fault for last minutes booking. The room has no AC, it could get hot but It didn't bother me alot. Nice location, closed to the train stations and the sightseeing areas. The area gets little bit quite at night but it's safe. The receptionist was very nice. the down side was that we have to share the toilet and there was no sink to wash your hand after.
5 out of 5
by Rosemary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Melanie from Vancouver

Great location & comfy beds!

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly arrival, comfortable room, great selection for breakfast buffet. He even had umbrellas we could borrow for the day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cardiff

Very good option for vienna weeked. .

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: Rooms were spacious and helpful staff
Cons: Breakfast was OK but bit dull after 3 days
Location: 5 minutes from museum area and 10 from St Stevens cathedral
Close to the main area of attraction and friendly and helpful staff
5 out of 5
by Jasenko from Brisbane, Australia

Great place to stay in the second ring in Vienna

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay. Family enjoyed every second of it. We had a big apartment across the road from the Pension. It was nice and quiet and very clean. The place is minutes walk from Museum quarter, and few more minutes to Maria Hilfer's which is a great shopping precinct. If it wasn't that cold when we were there, even walks to Stephan's Platz (Ground Zero in Vienna) would be enjoyable. Staff very pleasant, and pretty much helped us with everything we needed. Did I mention we also had free breakfast :-)
5 out of 5
by Kristy-Lee

Easy place to stay in Vienna

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed for three nights and I highly recommend this pension. I had a single room and I was not sure what to expect. The room was larger than I thought, had a bed, desk and a decent sized bathroom. The staff were all lovely, kind, friendly. And of course the highlight was Dimitri, my breakfast companion each day, a small dog full of personality. The area is very good, close to so many things, and so easy to get to others. I did most things on foot, and used the airport train, using instructions on the website and found it with no trouble. I highly recommend this accommodation when in Vienna.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location, comfortable

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
room little noisy in the early evening. Shared bathroom was clean. Beds comfortable. Was not aware that the hotels caters a bit to gay people, it certainly does not bother me but it should be made a little more clear as I imagine some families may not be so comfortable with that.
5 out of 5
by Daisy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels