Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Convenience and charm and great staff

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: Location was GREAT
Cons: Lobby could use a bit of a "brush up"
Location: Location was central and within an easy walk to many of my "to do list" places. Also just great tor taking some photos of beautiful buildings.
This is a lovely little "neighborhood" hotel which is ideally located for some touristing. I vistited during December so it was a short walk to a major Christmas market as well as many museums and points of interests. The lobby is not much, but then I don't stay in the lobby. The room was fastidiously clean and had adjoining WC, which is not my preference but it worked out fine. Staff could not have been more helpful and accomodating. The included breakfast was good and plentiful. I would certainly stay in this hotel again and would recommend it to those who are serious tourists and not concerned with a beautiful lobby. Most of the major museums are within a twenty minute walk--very convenient. Good food within a block or two also. All around very nice experience.
5 out of 5
by Helen

Friendliest Guesthouse in Vienna is a winner!

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
Loved our stay with Peter and family at the Friendlist Guest House in Vienna!! Great location, efficient check in and service, EXTREMELY clean rooms, comfortable beds, AMAZING attention to detail in all aspects, particularly the breakfast, dining area and service there. Hotel Wild is also in a great location, near tram and subway access. Recommended local typical Viennese dining options were spot on. Hotel Wild, you made our stay in Vienna a memorable one!! We will recommend a stay here to our friends!
3 out of 5
by max

Disappointment

Posted Sep 27, 2017 on Hotels
This property wasn't a hotel. A hostel was with super over price is right description then a hotel. Although the owner was trying to buy out the disappointment from customers, but it didn't buy out from us. I listen to some complaints from the others too. Your room had nothing but only a sink to brush your teeth, if you want you go to toilets or take a shower you have to walk out side your room to use a public shower or toilets... It total inconvenience. Hotels.com should take a good look on this deal or Hotels might lost future customers. Don't bother to look at this property people.
4 out of 5
by William

Good value

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
This was a good choice for us, located near the museums which were the focus of our trip. The breakfast was excellent, and all else was a good value for the price. Only problem was that hotel does not have a.c. and Vienna was 90+ while we were there. Unusual, but uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
by Francis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Clean and very helpful staff. Breakfast was good and included in the price.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

A Bargain in Vienna

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
As with pensions, this is an austere, bare-bones accommodation - bed, wardrobe, shared toilet and showers - but my room was clean and appealing, and the WiFi was excellent. Although the location seems out of the way, it is easily reached by tram from the Hauptbahnhof and by U-bahn from Meidling- and Westbahnhof. The location is just east of the Museum Quarter, making it excellent for cultural tourism. The staff is friendly and helpful, and prefer that customer pay in chase rather than by credit card, in order to keep costs down.
3 out of 5
by ricci

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
i think it's little bit pricey but It was my fault for last minutes booking. The room has no AC, it could get hot but It didn't bother me alot. Nice location, closed to the train stations and the sightseeing areas. The area gets little bit quite at night but it's safe. The receptionist was very nice. the down side was that we have to share the toilet and there was no sink to wash your hand after.
5 out of 5
by Rosemary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels