Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Hotel room clean and comfortable. Bed could have been better. Room nice and quiet, free minibar. Room service menu awful, surprised to see it was exactly the same as dinner menu. Very poor choice, badly cooked and very overpriced. Burger and Chips, one soup and roll nearly 40 euros, including room delivery charge. No English channels on TV, Not much good over Xmas when everything is closed for 3 days. movies to rent at 12 euros but bad selection. Breakfast staff very pleasant. But getting the feeling this hotel is being run on a shoe string. Very disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Catherine A., Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We strive towards 100% Guest Satisfaction and your feedback is extremely important to us, therefore we thank your for your positive feedback about the cleanliness as well as how comfortable and quiet your hotel room was. At the same time I was disappointed to read that on this occasion we did not entirely meet your expectations. I would like to apologize for the service provided and assure you that I have personally followed-up with the relevant managers to look into this matter accordingly. I hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back and to show you that we can make it right. With best regards, Your Radisson Blu Style Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Perfect location, great hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Perfect location, good sized room, lively bar + helpful staff. Entertainment (music and singer) on Thursday night was excellent - great fun.
Cons: Not the best night sleep (pillows not very comfy) but otherwise no complaints at all
Location: Central location within the old town, so close to fantastic cafes, museums, monuments/palaces, etc - a perfect location and base from which to explore
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Catherine A., Hotel Management
Dear Helen, Thank you for your review and for sharing your recent experience at Radisson Blu Style Hotel. We love feedback and are pleased to hear that you especially enjoyed our hotel's location, our helpful staff as well as our live entertainment at our H12 Bar. We take your feedback to improve our service so on your next stay you will have a perfect sleep. The entire hotel team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Best regards, Your Radisson Blu Style Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west Sussex

Room not available at check in - disappointing

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The design is quirky and nice finishes. Very clean
Cons: Noisy and bed is small
Location: Great location right in heart of Vienna
Nice room, nice design. Bed is small and room was very noisy. Good location for sightseeing, restaurants and centre. Bar area is disappointing
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Catherine A., Hotel Management
Dear Steve, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We strive towards 100% Guest Satisfaction and your feedback is extremely important to us. I was disappointed to read that on this occasion we did not entirely meet your expectations. We apologize for the inconvenience, which occurred due to the noise as well as your point of view of our H12 Bar. At the same time we thank you for you positiv feeback about our hotel's location and our design. I hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back and to show you that we can make it right. Kind regards, Your Radisson Blu Stle Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Close proximity to attractions

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Very enjoyable stay with excellent service from hotel staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Catherine A., Hotel Management
Dear Stanley, Thank you for your review and for sharing your recent experience at our Radisson Blu Style Hotel. We love feedback and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our excellent service and your time with us. The entire hotel team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon! With kind regards, Your Radisson Blu Style Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel at good location

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Nice hotel with big rooms and friendly staff at good location
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Catherine A., Hotel Management
Dear Dogan, Thank you for your review and for sharing your recent experience at our Radisson Blu Style Hotel. We love feedback and are pleased to hear that you especially enjoyed our friendly staff, your hotel room as well as our hotel's location. The entire hotel team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon! With kind regards, Your Radisson Blu Style Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Great place in the old city center

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: You are in the middle of the old city center. Everything interesting is in walking distance.
We stayed for 6 nights and after we asked for a bigger room in the same category, we got one. Reception people were very helpful. The room was great even if you can see that after 11 years some things need to be redone. ( waterflow in the shower and watermarks on the carpet outside the bathroom ). Sometimes I had the impression that the people working in the breakfastroom are not very coordinated, but that was only in the first days. All in all I would like to come back and I can recommend this hotel to everyone. It´s so wonderful situated in the old city center.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by Catherine A., Hotel Management
Dear Bernd, Thank you for your review and for sharing your recent experience at our Radisson Blu Style Hotel. We love feedback and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. At the same time we take your feedback to improve our service in this matter and hope upon your next visit we can meet or exceed your expectations. The entire hotel team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, Your Radisson Blu Style Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping, walkable, great staff

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Easy to deal with, clean, centerville
Everything was pleasant. Only downside was the street noise, but that is to be expected in a centerville hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Catherine A., Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review and for sharing your recent experience at our Radisson Blu Style Hotel. We love feedback and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. The entire hotel team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Best regards, Your Radisson Blu Style Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney, australia

Lovely location, good hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Central to a lot of tourist attractions. Helpful staff. Had a problem with the lock on room door and inconvenienced by this. However staff were very helpful and apologetic and got it fixed the next day. Would stay there again if went to Vienna again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Catherine A., Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review and for sharing your recent experience at our Radisson Blu Style Hotel. We love feedback and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. The entire hotel team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Best regards, Your Radisson Blu Style Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Great location, comfortable

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, great bar with live music on Sundays, relaxing environment
Cons: Just the noise from the first floor Fitness center is small and basic
Location: Cafe central is next door, Hofburb within 5 minute wall, opera house, etc. Well located!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Catherine A., Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review and for sharing your recent experience at our Radisson Blu Style Hotel. We love feedback and are pleased to hear that you especially enjoyed our friendly staff, our H12 Bar as well as our hotel's location. At the same time please accept our apologies in the matter of the noise from the first floor. I hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back! Best regards, Your Radisson Blu Style Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Hotel is right in the city centre very good location. Also underground is just atound the corner very convenient. Staff are very friendly. Room is clean and very comfortable. I will definitely visit again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2016 by Catherine A., Hotel Management
Dear Mary, Thank you for your review and for sharing your recent experience at our Radisson Blu Style Hotel. We love feedback and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time to the fullest with us. The entire hotel team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, Your Radisson Blu Style Team