Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grounds were in disrepair and handrails were broke

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Pros: Staff was attentive
Cons: Needs serious upgrade
The grounds were in disrepair and not been taken care of . Several hand rails were broken on the steps.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Clean rooms, nice staff and good breakfast. I love The layout of the two bedrooms Apartment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Major upgrade needed!!

Posted Apr 9, 2018
The staff was very nice and professional , but need to inform their guest about the poor plumbing system. They have outdated water systems that only allow you a certain amount of water usage due to the tank sizes. I showered first and then my husband went to take his shower and the water started out hot and then changed to a very cold temperature while he was showering, I called the front desk and was informed then that we should have waited approximately 30-45 minutes between each shower OMG! The carpets haven’t been shampoo in a very long time due to the amount of dust and the carpet smell, with improvements to the property it would be a wonderful place to relax the area is beautiful excellent places to shop and eat. We still made the best of a not so pleasant stay because it was our Anniversary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable, close to metro

Posted Mar 30, 2018
Excellent convienience, comfortably appointed, much roomier than a traditional room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don’t expect too much-

Posted Mar 20, 2018
1) issues with one of the staff - using the words of the ops manager “lack of professionalism” 2)moved the sofa and was full of leftovers - 3) hot water is limited - 4) house keeping is really lack of standard (old sheets left in one of the beds / bathrooms were not cleaned - received clean towels though. If you decide to book there just don’t spend time of your stay trying to get things fixed and ask for enough shampoo/soap/etc to avoid yourself walking to the front desk for BAU stuff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Needs cleaning

Posted Feb 26, 2018
Our room was supposed to have a king bed, but had a queen size bed that squeaked. The carpets had urine stains from prior visitors with pets.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2018 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Not what I expected

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Hotel wasn’t cleaned properly. Tubs were dirty and blonde hair was everywhere! Shower water was cold.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Misrepresentation

Posted Jan 15, 2018
I arrived in the assumption that I would be getting the room that I booked online. They told me that they did not have it available and all other rooms are booked except for this one. The room I booked had a separate master bedroom, bedroom with loft and so far, and a pull out couch downstairs. The room that we were put into had two beds upstairs in the loft with a pull out couch downstairs. We went with unfamiliar guests for business and it was uncomfortable for everyone. The room was not as clean as it should be either. To be honest, it looked like it there had been too many parties held in the room. The paint was chipping from the walls, the carpet had burnt marks and holes too. This definitely was not comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, CT

Clean and easy

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Pros: location, amenities
This Residence Inn was very convenient to my travel location. Room was clean and spacious.