Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Individuell gestaltetes Hotel, angenehm anders

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Keine austauschbare Hotelkette, gutes Frühstück, gut erreichbar.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Exeter, UK

Fun and stylist interior design

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Loved the interior design and style. Rooms clean and fresh offering good facilities. Location is perfect for sight seeing by foot or metro & tram which is less than 5 mins away. There various foodie places surrounding the hotel and the famous food markets to eat at from morning to evening.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extrem winziges Badezimmer und kein Internet

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Positiv: + Die Lage des Hotels ist toll, + Die Zimmer sind mit viel Liebe eingerichtet. Negativ: - Das Badezimmer ist winzig! (Manche Tätigkeiten verlangen von größeren Personen akrobatisch Übungen) - Internet hat nicht funktioniert (Auch wenn man sich nett entschuldigt hat - das gratis Internet war einer der ursprünglichen Buchungsgründe, da für die Arbeit notwendig - damit wurde defacto das gebuchte und bezahlte Angebot durch das Hotel nicht erfüllt) Zusammenfassend: kein 4-Sterne-Standard
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U.S.A

Wonderful staff.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: The staff and its location
Cons: Respond to request more promptly
Location: Close to may attractions
The staff was very friendly. It has a bed & breakfast feel. The remote control in the room did not work well (minor detail)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great room in an excellent location

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Location, comfort, cleanliness, feeling of security.
Cons: TV and on demand did not work well. I'm a big person and toilet was nestled very close facing the sink with very little leg room.
Location: Nachtmarket very close and worth a visit. Easy walk to Karlsplatz, Karlskirche, and to the center of the old city.
Really enjoyed my stay at St. Shermin and would stay there again without hesitation if I have another chance to visit Vienna in the future. Is a very secure location and the room was spacious and extremely comfortable. Only a short walk to the Nachtmarket and to the Old City.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

unique boutique

Posted Jul 28, 2016
room was great, modern and nice and relaxing. however it was a little hard to explain location to taxi driver and then try to figure out how to buzz into the hotel. It makes sense but was unlike any other hotel we have stayed in... had to use a door code to buzz in and walk up the stairs and use door code again to get into the hotel part of the building. The 2nd day we saw new guests on the street trying to figure out what to do to check in and had to explain to them that all the info is in an email they got... it's important to read the hotel email with instructions to get in unlike most other hotels that normally just send room confirmation emails.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, UK

Reasonably priced hotel near to the centre.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Its convenience and cleanliness.
Cons: I would have preferred a desk with power socket to work at, but I managed well without.
Location: Near to Karlsplatz U-Bahn, with the centre of Vienna within easy walking distance.
The hotel is not staffed outside normal working hours, but access is easy using a key code (emailed in advance). My room was clean and comfortable, and provided everything I needed (which isn't a lot). It is very convenient for sightseeing, as well as for a conference that I was attending.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Serviço atencioso

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Bem localizado e com serviço atencioso
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

カールすプラッツ駅に近くて便利なホテル

Posted Jun 24, 2016
小さいけれどとても便利で心地よいホテルです。朝食も素敵でした。24時間フロントにひとがいるようなホテルではないので、少し旅慣れた人向けかもしれませんが、コストと立地、環境を考えるとおすすめできるホテルです。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT STAY AT THE SHERMIN

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Why was I not advised that there was a building being constructed directly opposite the hotel. The hotel operated a quota system for towels therefore restricting the use of the shower. The bedding did not match and all the pillows were not supplied with linen. The poorest quality of linen I have endured in 40 years of travelling.