Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U.S.A

Wonderful staff.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: The staff and its location
Cons: Respond to request more promptly
Location: Close to may attractions
The staff was very friendly. It has a bed & breakfast feel. The remote control in the room did not work well (minor detail)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great room in an excellent location

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Location, comfort, cleanliness, feeling of security.
Cons: TV and on demand did not work well. I'm a big person and toilet was nestled very close facing the sink with very little leg room.
Location: Nachtmarket very close and worth a visit. Easy walk to Karlsplatz, Karlskirche, and to the center of the old city.
Really enjoyed my stay at St. Shermin and would stay there again without hesitation if I have another chance to visit Vienna in the future. Is a very secure location and the room was spacious and extremely comfortable. Only a short walk to the Nachtmarket and to the Old City.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

unique boutique

Posted Jul 28, 2016
room was great, modern and nice and relaxing. however it was a little hard to explain location to taxi driver and then try to figure out how to buzz into the hotel. It makes sense but was unlike any other hotel we have stayed in... had to use a door code to buzz in and walk up the stairs and use door code again to get into the hotel part of the building. The 2nd day we saw new guests on the street trying to figure out what to do to check in and had to explain to them that all the info is in an email they got... it's important to read the hotel email with instructions to get in unlike most other hotels that normally just send room confirmation emails.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, UK

Reasonably priced hotel near to the centre.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Its convenience and cleanliness.
Cons: I would have preferred a desk with power socket to work at, but I managed well without.
Location: Near to Karlsplatz U-Bahn, with the centre of Vienna within easy walking distance.
The hotel is not staffed outside normal working hours, but access is easy using a key code (emailed in advance). My room was clean and comfortable, and provided everything I needed (which isn't a lot). It is very convenient for sightseeing, as well as for a conference that I was attending.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

カールすプラッツ駅に近くて便利なホテル

Posted Jun 24, 2016
小さいけれどとても便利で心地よいホテルです。朝食も素敵でした。24時間フロントにひとがいるようなホテルではないので、少し旅慣れた人向けかもしれませんが、コストと立地、環境を考えるとおすすめできるホテルです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 서울

가성비 짱

Posted Jun 16, 2016
화장실이 너무 작은거 외에는 만족합니다 방은 밝고 가성비 좋고 아주 친절해요 위치도 리저너블합니다
5 out of 5
by Gunilla from Floda

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Vi är jättenöjda
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from leicester

Weekend break

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: Champagne , room , location.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The Italian restaurant opposite is good ,
We enjoyed the layout and features of the room which had a chaise long . The hotel is situated a 10 minute walk away from the opera house where you can find the tour buses or the circular tram. The hotel has excellent champagne at very affordable prices . The Vienna pass is an excellent way to see Vienna.
5 out of 5
by Cori from Dallas, TX

A cool concept I hope to experience again.

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
I wish I loved the city more than I did. This hotel made the trip worthwhile! I wasn't sure what to expect, but loved every aspect of what Saint Shermin offered. A few rooms, great lobby, fantastic decor, and CHAMPAGNE! Triple room had a perfect amount of space- we definitely weren't crammed. A cool concept I hope to experience again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel & in a good quarter of Vienna

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Excellent hotel good room & pleasant staff always happy to help breakfast was amazing