Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Close to the station and centre

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: google
Cons: The heat in our room was a little to much I had to open the windows to cool down, I couldn't find any control to turn the heat down.
Nice hotel everything you need for a little city break close to the market, station and centre. Some decent places to eat also near by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Excellent staff and location

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Hotel was just perfect!! So clean tidy and staff were super friendly and helpful. Location is totally a jackpot! I never bought any transportation ticket or anything i just walked everywhere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
A top-notch stay: clean, spacious room with good quality, modern amenities, easy access on foot to Karlsplatz and old town Vienna, helpful staff. My one slight complaint is that the room was a bit too warm for my comfort and there were no temperature controls; for sleeping, I prefer a cooler environment, but this is a very subjective thing. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fab hotel in a fab location for a fab price!

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: I loved everything about my stay at the Saint Shermin. My room was wonderful, as was the breakfast, and it was located within walking distance of both the museum district and Karlzplatz which is an excellent transport hub from which you can get to many other parts of this wonderful city. It's also very convenient for those wishing to take advantage of the fantastic concerts at the Musikverein and Staatsoper which are both less than ten minutes walk away.
Cons: I liked everything about the hotel - I wouldn't have changed a thing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading

Great location and quirky hotel.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Comfortable hotel with an easy going approach to looking after the guests. Excellent location. The trams stop virtually outside the hotel.
Cons: A more concise explanation of how to access the free internet on the tablet in the room.
Location: Good Irish pub just around the corner and also a bakery next door to the hotel. Within easy reach of many attractions by walking.
The hotel is located 200m from the nearest underground station and 5 mins walk from the main city street. As noted on earlier reviews the hotel is manned at particular times and uses a keycode outside of these hours. As informed, my envelope and room card were at reception and along with the guest information form to fill in. The staff were friendly and helpful and coffee and biscuits were always available in the reception area. I enjoyed the low key ambience and ease of access in and out of the hotel. The interior of the room was of a quirky design, clean and with modern bathroom facilities. Would recommend to others for both the location and comfort of the facilities. Booked a ticket to see Rapid Vienna play at their new stadium, which was approx 20 mins away by underground train. Great atmosphere and a pub opposite the ground.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

close to public transport

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Clean and comfortable room. Very close to supermarket and public transport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cheltenham

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: lovely hotel, close to centre and underground. lovely staff. excellent breakfast. would stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Be carefull

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Be carefull if you want to take any cosmetic bottle like the shampoo, soap and lotions you use in the bathroom when i took them i was shocked when i saw thier email asking for 53 euros for the bottles as if they were new, it was not worth it so i ended up to waist time and some money to deliver the bottles back to them. Ok the bottles were bigger than other places (maybe 200ml) but it was not appropriate to ask me to pay for the used bottles. I think they refill them rather than replacing them with new ones (i am dentist and don't think this is hygenic) Another thing if you have a car, it is not easy to find a parking in this area and you don't need to pay for the parking at night from 8 pm till morning 9 am and at the weakends as they are free in these times. Other wise every thing was ok exept the room and bathroom size.