Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham UK

Great Stay

Posted Jun 3, 2017
If you are looking for a good place to stay that is a 10 minute walk in to the historic centre of Vienna. Then Staint Shermin is ideal. There is some good restaurants close by and a park. Would happily stay again 👍
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Luis Obispo, CA

Posted May 10, 2017
Delightful stay! Great location for us as we arrived by train and like to walk. Cozy breakfast room with tasty made to order eggs and lots of other choices. The housekeeper was very helpful to us when we arrived and is a darling woman. If we get back to Vienna we'd love to stay at the St. Shermin again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hants, UK.

Highly recommended - refreshingly different.

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: The small number of rooms, the boutique styling, the location and the quality of fixtures and fittings.
Cons: It's not a problem, but if the rooms all had their own coffee/tea makers rather than using the one in the main reception, it would have been perfect.
Location: The hotel is a short walk from Karlsplatz station and the centre of Vienna. Plenty of places to eat nearby with the beauty of the Secession en route.
Our room was large, with quirky lighting and a huge window. There was an excellent quality shower and freestanding bath which we put to good use resting our aching muscles after hours exploring Vienna on foot. The hotel is brilliantly located and we had little need for public transport during our visit. We enjoyed the privacy that Saint Shermin offered, it makes it different to other hotels which is a feature we particularly like. The bed was incredibly comfortable and there were good quality toiletries to use as well as a hairdrier. Our room was accessed via a corridor from the main stairwell which made it feel more like an apartment than a hotel, this was something else we liked. Access to and from the building with a code and the fact that reception isn't manned permanently worked well for us. Our keys and instructions were left for us and if anything, we preferred this arrangement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel in a Hip Vienna Neighborhood.

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Orbitz
The Saint Fermin hotel is a small boutique hotel in a hip neighborhood of Vienna. The rooms are a great size for an individual or a couple, and the staff is extremely helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
by Evan

A+ value in a good location!

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel in a very nice location; room was in excellent condition, very quiet, and walking distance to major sights, restaurants, and stores. Very fast wifi and great room amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Close to the station and centre

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: google
Cons: The heat in our room was a little to much I had to open the windows to cool down, I couldn't find any control to turn the heat down.
Nice hotel everything you need for a little city break close to the market, station and centre. Some decent places to eat also near by.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A gem of a hotel.

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
A really lovely place to stay. Unassuming from the outside, the interior of the hotel belies its modest exterior appearance. The staff were very friendly and the rooms were incredibly comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Saeed

friendly staff

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
This place was amazing and very friendly staff working there. They had to renovate the place so we could not stay there longer... hope after the renovation they provide good services as before.
5 out of 5
by nirant

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Excellent staff and location

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Hotel was just perfect!! So clean tidy and staff were super friendly and helpful. Location is totally a jackpot! I never bought any transportation ticket or anything i just walked everywhere.