Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

overpriced for what it is

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Cons: better Breakfast/dinner menu and definitely mattress
Location: good location
Nice hotel but very basic breakfast/dinner menu and you can't have massage as a couple both at the same time, you have to do it one by one which is annoying. mattress was not so comfortable either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2016 by Hotel Sans Souci Wien, Hotel Management
Dear Jan, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write this review about your experiences! We would like to apologize for having failed to meet your expectations regarding our cuisine and spa treatments. We place special value on a regular change of our menu. As for the breakfast, our service staff will gladly take your à la carte order if you find anything missing at the buffet. For a relaxing sleep our guests may choose from a variety of different mattress toppers and pillows. Our team will be happy to assist in choosing the perfect bedding for you during your next stay. We highly appreciate your valuable feedback and would be delighted to welcoming you again! Best regards, Your Sans Souci Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent, centrally-situated hotel.

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Welcoming, comfortable, conveniently placed for the Museum Quarter.....With a terrific breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2016 by Hotel Sans Souci Wien, Hotel Management
Dear William, Thank you very much for your stay at Sans Souci Wien and for taking the time for this great evaluation! We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay so much and feel honoured to receive this top grade from you. We are already looking forward to your next visit! Best regards, Your Sans Souci Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from göppingen

Hotel zum wohlfühlen

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Sehr freundliches Personal , super Wellnessbereich , klasse Frühstücksbüffet, gute Lage
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2016 by Hotel Sans Souci Wien, Hotel Management
Guten Tag Bernd u. Ulrike, vielen herzlichen Dank für Ihren Aufenthalt im Sans Souci und Ihre schöne Bewertung! Es freut uns sehr, dass Sie unseren freundlichen Service, das Frühstücksbuffet und unseren Spa so genossen haben. Wir hoffen, Sie bei Ihrer nächsten Wien-Reise wieder bei uns willkommen heißen zu dürfen! Schöne Grüße, Ihr Sans Souci Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful hotel, close to everything.

Posted Jan 7, 2016
We had a wonderful experience at Sans Souci, the location was perfect, we walked everywhere and didn't use the underground at all. It is a beautiful hotel, the staff were helpful, the breakfast was lovely and the spa treatment was amazing! They also included little thoughtful extras that we really appreciated. Champagne on NYE and petit fours on arrival to celebrate our honeymoon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent

A superb hotel close to the centre of Vienna

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: Extremely clean, modern with good personal touches and staff all excellent.
Cons: None
Location: Very near the museum quarter and within walking distance of central Vienna
Probably one of the best hotels we have stayed in. Service is first class, the rooms are excellent. Could not fault the hotel in any way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect stay

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Beautiful hotel close in the Museum district. Rooms are spacious with excellent facilities. The staff are friendly and efficient. Great breakfast. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Brilliant Boutique hotel - Great friendly staff

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Brilliant in every way. Fabulous breakfasts with a wonderful choice and great coffee. Leisure facilities were superb and choice of pillows in the room was just heavenly!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2015 by Sans Souci Wien, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to write such a great review! We are delighted that you enjoyed especially our rich breakfast buffet and our pillow menu. It would be our pleasure to welcoming you again. Best regards from Vienna, Your Sans Souci Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Midlands

Excellent Hotel!

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff that went that extra mile to help.
Cons: More varied menu in restaurant.
First class hotel, deserving of its five star rating. Excellent service from very friendly and well trained staff. Would definitely stay here again if in Vienna
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2015 by Hotel Sans Souci Wien, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, Many thanks for choosing to stay with us in Vienna and for taking the time to evaluate your experiences! We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the attitude of our staff and our attentive service. We apologize that the menu choice at our restaurant did not meet your expectations. Our kitchen team places special value on biological and regional dishes with the freshest ingredients. Therefore our seasonal menu is frequently changed. We highly appreciate your valuable feedback and hope to welcoming you again soon! Best regards, Your Sans Souci Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

High Standard Boutique Hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Pros: Everything & it was warm.
Cons: Perhaps, when refitting bathrooms, the mirror might be lower to suit the Shorties amongst us! I could only see the top of my head 😂
Location: It's in the Museum quarter & 20 yards from Metro.
Extremely comfortable hotel. No problems. Good central situation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2015 by Sans Souci Wien, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us in Vienna and for taking the time to write this great review! We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your whole stay so much, and highly appreciate your valuable feedback on the mirrors in our bathrooms. It would be our pleasure to welcoming you again! Best regards, Your Sans Souci Team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in unmittelbarer Nähe des Museumsquartiers.

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: - technische Ausstattung - Pool und Sauna
Cons: Frühstück täglich das gleiche Angebot
Location: Stadtring U-Bahn und Straßenbahnhaltestellen in unmittelbarer Nähe Museumsquartier besuchen Rathaus und Parlament Volkstheater nebenan
Besuch von Weihnachtsmärkten in Wien Besuch der Staatsoper Stadtrundfahrten und Museumsbesuche
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2015 by Hotel Sans Souci Wien, Hotel Management
Guten Tag Anonymous, vielen herzlichen Dank für Ihren Besuch bei uns im Sans Souci Wien und dafür, dass Sie sich die Zeit für eine Bewertung genommen haben! Wir freuen uns sehr, dass Ihnen besonders das technische Equipment unserer Zimmer und unser Spa gefallen haben. Bei unserem Frühstücksbuffet legen wir großen Wert auf regionale Produkte und Speisen von hoher Qualität, die je nach Saison wechseln. Gerne können unsere Gäste ebenso bei unserem Servicepersonal von der Frühstückskarte bestellen. Wir hoffen sehr, dass Sie eine rundum schöne Zeit in Wien verbracht haben, und würden uns sehr freuen, Sie wieder als Gast bei uns willkommen heißen zu dürfen! Schöne Grüße, Ihr Sans Souci Team