Ratings based on 439 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent facilities, wonderful staff

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: The facilities, the location and the staff
Cons: Can't think of a thing that would improve it!
Location: Right next to museum quarter and volkstheatre. very short walk (2mins) to many shops.
This hotel has great rooms, superbly individually decorated - (the tv in the mirror was particularly appreciated by my 14 and 12 yr old sons!) they are large, tall and well positioned. The restaurant is superb - best wiener schnitzel ever! The bar could not have been better stocked. The spa facilities truly superb and to top it all - in the lower ground! - a swimming pool with chandeliers! Right from our arrival the staff were helpful, kind and informative. We were made to feel extremely welcome and no request - no matter how crazy - was too much trouble. We stayed only for four nights but wished we could have stayed longer - we will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedfordshire, UK

Excellent location

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Thought about their customers.
Cons: Information on room availability on arrival should be more realistic.
Location: Close to museums and transport links and useful shopping areas and restaurants.
Close to the excellent public transport network, good breakfast facilities and excellent staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from london

fantastic hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: 10 out of 10
Location: short walk to underground and all sights with in a very easy walk
From the moment we walked through the door we were made to feel as special guests. Free drink to celebrate my wife birthday, good spot from the passport The reception staff were several extra miles to ensure we excellent tickets or a Ballet at the opera house and at the Spanish riding School. The room was delightful, spacious, elegantly furnished, comfy bed and large choice of pillows. The breakfast everything you could possibly think of and then some, super quality food & coffee.We used the restaurant for dinner beautifully cooked food with again excellent service. The spar was something very special and the pool unique Could not recommend the hotel highly enough and great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Great Hotel, we came for our minimoon and the staff were really helpful with directions and recommending places to visit, things to see and do. The location of the hotel was good for us, and most things were within walking distance. The spa is small and there is no jacuzzi, but the sauna, steam room and pool were fab!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Sans Souci Wien, Hotel Management
Dear mmk, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write this valuable review about your recent stay. We are delighted to hear, that you especially enjoyed our unique location. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again. Best regards, Magdalena Kessler Marketing and the Sans Souci Wien
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent hotel just off the city centre

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: The 'feel' of the place. Comfy
Cons: Loose the smoky bar.....
Location: Just off the centre but next to underground and tram so well placed if you felt too lazy to walk!
Fantastic hotel with excellent staff who were always friendly and approachable. Comfortable room with all the necessary bits and pieces to make you comfortable. Bar was smoky despite having a no smoking section but this is due to be phased out soon I believe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Sans Souci Wien, Hotel Management
Dear K&C, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you really enjoyed your time in Vienna. Your feedback about the smoking bar is very important for us, that's the reason why our LE BAR is officially a non-smoking bar now! We are looking forward to welcome you again at the Sans Souci Wien and of course to our LE BAR. Best regards, Magdalena Kessler Marketing and the Sans Souci Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minneapolis, mn

Five days being treated like royalty

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: The details. The breakfast. The staff. The location - walkable to the museum quarter.
Cons: They might have carried me to the breakfast room ?
Location: Museum Quarter, the State Opera tour, the Natural History and Arts and Decorative museum all walking distance.
I'm hard pressed to tone down my review to sound believable. We truly loved our stay at Sans Souci. We stayed in their superior room which is their basic and couldn't ask for nicer accomodations -every detail well thought out. Staff were beyond helpful. But the breakfast, the breakfast was superb. See what I mean? It's hard to sound believable when so satisfied!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Sans Souci Wien, Hotel Management
Dear elizabeth, Thank you so much for this lovely review! We are delighted to hear, that you really love the Sans Souci Wien, especially due to our superb breakfast. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you again. Best regards from beautiful Vienna, Magdalena Kessler Marketing and the Sans Souci Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel close to Vienna museums district

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Beautiful decor; friendly, helpful staff; informal atmosphere; excellent buffet breakfasts.
Cons: I suppose the the mediocre selection of films and very limited TV channels available could be improved (not that we cared much)
Location: Close to museum district and university/arts area so that there are a lot of surprisingly inexpensive pubs and restaurants nearby.
We stayed in this hotel for a long weekend to celebrate a birthday. The hotel is within an easy walk to the museum district and just a bit longer (20mins) to the Hofburg and historic centre. The interior is beautiful: decor is modern and light and the room was large, very comfortable and clean with a well-equipped, good-size bathroom (shower only) and separate loo. The staff were attentive and very helpful throughout and the overall atmosphere friendly and informal. The spa in the basement was very impressive, with a very large pool (for a city centre hotel), sauna and steam room (massage etc available, though expensive). Can't comment on the restaurant as we didn't eat there other than breakfast, which was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Sans Souci Wien, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us for this birthday and for taking the time to write this lovely review. We apreciate your feedback abour our excellent location and our beautiful decor. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again. Best regards, Magdalena Kessler Marketing and the Sans Souci Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect location, lovely staff, amazing breakfast

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: The quirky décor, the friendly staff, the great breakfast, quick check-in / check-out.
Location: Plenty to see nearby, the museum quarter is on the doorstep
Lovely boutique hotel in the heart of Vienna. Perfectly located close to a train station, although most local attractions are within walking distance. The hotel staff make every effort to ensure you have an enjoyable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Sans Souci Wien, Hotel Management
Dear Little explorer, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us in beautiful Vienna. We are delighted to hear, that you especially enjoyed our perfect location in the heart of Vienna. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again. Best regards, Magdalena Kessler Marketing and the Sans Souci Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor

Absolutely wonderful!!!

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Everything! Greta big pool too.
Cons: Nothing, The trains were a little noisy at times but the hotel can't improve that.
Location: There is so much to do in Vienna. The hotel is just off the main ring and you can walk for hours through Vienna. Go to one of the many concerts.
Best hotel in Vienna by far and the breakfast is amazing. We had a suite and it was truly wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Sans Souci Wien, Hotel Management
Dear Eddie, Thank you very much for this amazing review about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that the Sans Souci Wien is by far the best hotel in Vienna for you. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Best regards from beautiful Vienna, Magdalena Kessler Marketing and the Sans Souci Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G. West Midlands, UK.

Unique hotel in central location

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Booked for a 'special' birthday due to good reviews. The hotel and staff exceeded our expectations - excellent customer service from reception through to the restaurant. Decoatated in great taste. Special mention to Andrea who organised our opera tickets, a birthday cake for me and a great source of information. Also to Mythre for in the restaurant. The staff were so obliging and an excellent team. Would highly recommend and will definitely go again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Sans Souci Wien, Hotel Management
Dear Sal, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at the Sans Souci Wien. We are delighted to hear, that you especially enjoyed our excellent customer service. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again. Best regards from beautiful Vienna, Magdalena Kessler Marketing and the Sans Souci Team