Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for short stay

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel ok for one night stay, we like Grinzing and wanted to stay there (we visited Wien many times before, we were just in transit now).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Relax and enjoy

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: May be offer snack on site, during the many holidays, late arrivals and Sundays
Location: Great location. 15 minutes from the Palace, the Theater and everything.
This is the place to be to enjoy a short stay in Vienna. Near the bustle and hustle of the big town. Right in the middle of a gorgeous street,, cull of wonderful restaurants, with a short walk or run from the vineyards Breakfast will make princes envious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great visit to Vienna. Loved location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel to R&R

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great place, however no close to city center, if you need to relax, this is a great place, great room with a great breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Quiet hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
This is a nice little hotel with a very friendly young lady who works in the evening. Easy access to the bus to the U station to get downtown. Quite a distance to town though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Cons: Parking.
Kind English speaking staff. Suitable if you have a car. Parking is free in the street but usually not close to the hotel. Parking is possible in the hotel garage but it costs money. Since we had to leave early, they agreed to let us eat breakfast earlier then the dining room opening time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Akshay from Toronto, Canada

Poor hotel service and no WiFi

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
We had two problems here - WiFi didn't work, not just in our room but the whole floor. I had an important business call to make that I was unable to. There was a small desktop computer in the reception area that we were told to use. The staff had issued too many WiFi access tickets to guests thus capping the system and also due to a missing router on our floor. The second was poor service. We did not feel welcome at this hotel. The staff were acting defensive saying that's its not their fault the internet is not working. When asked to talk to the manager, I was told that she is away on vacation. I asked to get a contact number for her, or email address and was told to use the general email address of the hotel. They replied few days later after I sent reminders to reiterate that it was not their fault. Basically a major part of my night here and then the next morning was spent dealing with these issues. Some other guests were also complaining about the same issues. The poor quality of service made it the worst hotel experience in our two week europe trip. I wouldn't recommend this place. The neighborhood had a lot of nice restaurants though, so try to find something else around here.
4 out of 5
by Natalie

Beautiful and comfortable, but without wi-fi.

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
It's a relatively far distance from the city center, but this was fine for us because we rented a car. It's in a cute residential neighborhood close to a few traditional, local restaurants. Parking is only free if you find a spot on the streets; otherwise, you need to pay extra to use their garage (we decided to park further down the hill, pretty far from the hotel itself, after stopping by to drop off our bags). As for the hotel itself, it's very lovely. You get an enormous room with very clean facilities, and the air conditioning is great. I happened to be on the top floor (4) and had a room with a door that opened to a tiny balcony on the side of the slanted roof. From here you could see the opposing hill that is very much countryside. Service was great. Breakfast was, to me, really great for a hotel breakfast and the best I've had so far on my tour. The only bad thing is that there was supposed to be wi-fi - I was told a username and password and all - but I couldn't establish any connection at all. My travel companion was apparently told that wi-fi was down. If you're looking for a pretty and relaxing place to stay and don't care about wi-fi, this place is golden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good Hotel In The Outskirts Of Vienna

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Elegant, small hotel near the Vienna Woods in an area surrounded by heurigen establishments.