Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant stay

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: The staff, the room, the breakfast and location.
Location: Subway next door. Everything else from supermarkets, restaurants to shopping all withing walking distance
Great hotel, great value for money. Subway next door!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2017 by Christian, Hotel Management
Dear hotelguest, thank you very much for your Review. We are glad, that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. Best regards Christian Graf General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice comfortable hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2017
I thought the hotel was exactly as described, clean, comfortable, pleasant staff, nice breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by christian.graf@simmshotel.at, Hotel Management
Dear hotelguest, thank you very much for your Review. We hope we see you again soon. Best regards Christian Graf General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was a good choice

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
In general the hotel was giod. The rooms were clean and comfortable. It would be nice from the reception staf to help visitors calling a taxi! The first day it was not possible, the next one yes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear hotelguest, thank you very much for your Review. Calling a taxi depends of the traffic. Often they cant send one. Hope to see you again. Best regards Christian Graf General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well situated clean and friendly

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
I had business at The Gasometer and this hotel was a 15 minute walk but also easy to get to from the airport and with tram stop outside and metro station next door couldn't be be better situated for all that I needed on this trip
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear hotelguest, nice to hear everything was all right for you. Hope to see you again. Thank you very much for the Review. Best regards Christian Graf General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Hotel was great- room very comfortable and front desk staff very friendly. Be weary of the "airport shuttle" if we had known it would be€40 for a 10km cab ride, we certainly would have taken the metro instead.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by christian, Hotel Management
Dear hotelguest, we hope you will come again and thank you for your Review. Greetings from the Simms Staff Christian Graf General Manger
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2016
Location: Few seconds from Simmering station (U3) and few minutes from Grillgasse.
We had an excellent stay in this hotel. Large and comfortable rooms, very nice and competent staff, good breakfast, well connected via tube and train lines. It is definitely contributed to make our trip so great! They should receive an award plate from Expedia as all other OTAs apparently noticed how good this hotel was.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2016 by christian, Hotel Management
Dear hotelguest, thank you very much for your Review. Hope to see you again soon. Have a nice time. Best regards from Simms Team Christian Graf General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and clean

Posted Apr 23, 2016
The subway is right beside the hotel. The decor is a bit of of date; 70s. Pecan laminated shelves, high pile carpet. The bathroom is totally renovated to modern style. The room is in the pant house. The shade is too thin; the room is very bright early in the morning. This can get you up early in the morning. You can get a good value for the rate charged.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2016 by christian, Hotel Management
Dear hotelguest, many thanks for your Review. The Hotel is 3 years old and in an modern style. Many greetings from the Simms Staff Christian Graf General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on CheapTickets
Everything was good. Especially liked the big TV and good wifi in our room. Great breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2016 by christian, Hotel Management
Dear hotelguest, many thanks for your Review. Hope we see you again. Best regards Chrstian Graf General Manager
4 out of 5
by Zhenlu

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Its only ok for stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by christian, Hotel Management
Dear hotelguest, thank you for your grading and your review. Many greetings from the Simms staff. Christian Graf/General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simm's ok and not too

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
It does not correspond with what is pictured on the site
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by christian, Hotel Management
Dear hotelguest, thany you very much for your review. All pictures are fotographed in our hotel. we regret that you had different expectations. Have a good time and many greetings from Simms Team. Christian Graf/General Manager