Ratings based on 484 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Outstanding hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Hands down Sofitel hotel was fantastic and the staff were exceptional. Location is good, easy to get to all main attractions, the hotel is clean, contemporary and very stylish. The Loft restaurant on the top floor has incredible 360• views over the city. What makes this hotel stand out is the quality of service. Can not be faulted in any way. The staff were professional, efficient but also friendly and went out of their way to make us welcome, comfortable and looked after. Excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern, komfortabel, gut gelegen

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Ideale Lage für Stadtbesichtigungen,Theaterbesuche und Museumsbesuche. Zum Stephansdom nur 10 Minuten zu Fuß.
Hervorragende Betten, perfekte Installationen, atemberaubende Aussicht auf Wien City und freundliches, geschultes Personal. Echte 5 Sterne.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gelungener Städtetrip

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Das Frühstück und der Hervorragende Service
Location: Direkt am Zentrum. Alles ist Möglich!
Grandioser Ausblick auf den Stephansdom und auf Wien (Siehe Fotos), perfektes Frühstück, 1A Bedienung
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Amazing stay

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Loved the team Loved the hotel in general Loved our room Loved the service
Location: Perfect and central
Our recent hotel stay was absolutely incredible. Every single staff member from the gentlemen waiting outside the hotel entrance, to the guys at the desk,to the ladies that cleaned our room,to the guys in the bar and restaurant were absolutely incredible. Their attitude and professionalism was spot on I can honestly write that it was worth every single dollar that we spent on our stay. It's been a very hard year for us and we couldn't wait to get away, and Sofitel Vienna Loft made our get away so perfect and relaxing so for that we thank you. Thank you for being such a great team. Much appreciation
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great visit, we enjoyed our visit

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Excellent experience! My family and I stay was great, with great location. I would stay again. The staff was excellent
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Sep 14, 2016
The design is great. The location is fantastic and the service was also very good. I believe the rooms should be cleaned a bit better and the stay will be perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hk

Nice design hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Design, Facilities etc
Good arrival experiences with nice staffs assisting all the way. Good location, walking distance to the Dom Cathedral. Rooms are comfortable though with minor wears and tears. Nice toiletry products with free mini-bar, overall experiences are over our expectation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sutton Coldfield

Brilliant hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: 35 euros for a breakfast is a little pricey!
Location: Great location, and convenient to explore Vienna. Had breakfast every day at the Schiffotatia cafe/ restaurant that looks like a boat opposite hotel.
Cannot recommend this hotel highly enough! Hotel is a brilliant contemporary design that's very clean. One of the best parts is the staff who are all superb. Very friendly helpful & polite. They cannot do enough for you & appear to be genuinely pleased to help. Unlike some UK 5 star hotels are not stuffy or pompous. The "Loft" bar and restaurant on the 18th floor is spectacular ! One of the best hotels we've stayed in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel with wery good service

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Ebookers
Hotel is in a good place, near to center. Rooms are not perfect but good. Our room (small suite) was totally white.. Service is amazing! They will take care off you. Skybar is nice!!
5 out of 5
by Aymeric from Paris

Une nuit dans un magnifique écrin

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Une nuit magique dans une chambre superbe avec vue sur la ville, tout le confort à portée de main. L'hôtel est très bien situé et le personnel est très accueillant. Le gros plus est la bar situé au 18ème étage avec une vue à couper le souffle sur Vienne !