Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Outstanding hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Hands down Sofitel hotel was fantastic and the staff were exceptional. Location is good, easy to get to all main attractions, the hotel is clean, contemporary and very stylish. The Loft restaurant on the top floor has incredible 360• views over the city. What makes this hotel stand out is the quality of service. Can not be faulted in any way. The staff were professional, efficient but also friendly and went out of their way to make us welcome, comfortable and looked after. Excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Amazing stay

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Loved the team Loved the hotel in general Loved our room Loved the service
Location: Perfect and central
Our recent hotel stay was absolutely incredible. Every single staff member from the gentlemen waiting outside the hotel entrance, to the guys at the desk,to the ladies that cleaned our room,to the guys in the bar and restaurant were absolutely incredible. Their attitude and professionalism was spot on I can honestly write that it was worth every single dollar that we spent on our stay. It's been a very hard year for us and we couldn't wait to get away, and Sofitel Vienna Loft made our get away so perfect and relaxing so for that we thank you. Thank you for being such a great team. Much appreciation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great visit, we enjoyed our visit

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Excellent experience! My family and I stay was great, with great location. I would stay again. The staff was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Sep 14, 2016
The design is great. The location is fantastic and the service was also very good. I believe the rooms should be cleaned a bit better and the stay will be perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sutton Coldfield

Brilliant hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: 35 euros for a breakfast is a little pricey!
Location: Great location, and convenient to explore Vienna. Had breakfast every day at the Schiffotatia cafe/ restaurant that looks like a boat opposite hotel.
Cannot recommend this hotel highly enough! Hotel is a brilliant contemporary design that's very clean. One of the best parts is the staff who are all superb. Very friendly helpful & polite. They cannot do enough for you & appear to be genuinely pleased to help. Unlike some UK 5 star hotels are not stuffy or pompous. The "Loft" bar and restaurant on the 18th floor is spectacular ! One of the best hotels we've stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from loa angeles

i will recommend this hotel to everyone .

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: They were so polite and so nice .
Cons: Everything was great .
Location: It was close by to everything u should see or go . Great location.
I had a fantastic time in this hotel everything was great .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Great location and so quiet.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Location and quiet rooms.
Cons: Food at buffet breakfast could have been hotter.
Location: Within easy walking distance of inner circle area and its many cafes and restaurants. Subway and trams just 2 minute walk across the bridge.
Hotel was in a great location close to main tourist area and public transport. It is by far the quietest hotel we have ever stayed in on our many travels. All staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We had a great stay

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Location, rooms (big & clean), staff
Cons: The food in the restaurant (The Loft), VERY slow free WIFI and very expensive for the fast connection
We (couple + baby) stayed for 3 nights. The location is perfect, the rooms are modern, big & clean, the staff are very welcoming and friendly. I think that the restaurant (The Loft) is overrated - cool views of the city but the food wasn't that good. The restaurant in the ground floor (El Gaucho) is better and cheaper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Superb hotel in the best location

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The hotel is right on the river danube. Across the bridge you can get on the river cruises which is highly recommended and along with the tram and metro stops. The hotel is a superb base to explore the city especially on foot with many sights close by. The rooms are ultra modern in all white, the beds were super comfy, our room included a separate shower and bath and a great view over the city. The hotel has a wonderful spa which after a long day exploring we took advantage of. This hotel is highly recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vienna

We stayed for four nights over a weekend.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
The hotel was winthin walking distsnce from the centre. Spectacular view on the 18th for our buffet breakfast.