Ratings based on 471 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Amazing stay

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Loved the team Loved the hotel in general Loved our room Loved the service
Location: Perfect and central
Our recent hotel stay was absolutely incredible. Every single staff member from the gentlemen waiting outside the hotel entrance, to the guys at the desk,to the ladies that cleaned our room,to the guys in the bar and restaurant were absolutely incredible. Their attitude and professionalism was spot on I can honestly write that it was worth every single dollar that we spent on our stay. It's been a very hard year for us and we couldn't wait to get away, and Sofitel Vienna Loft made our get away so perfect and relaxing so for that we thank you. Thank you for being such a great team. Much appreciation
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great visit, we enjoyed our visit

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Excellent experience! My family and I stay was great, with great location. I would stay again. The staff was excellent
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Sep 14, 2016
The design is great. The location is fantastic and the service was also very good. I believe the rooms should be cleaned a bit better and the stay will be perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hk

Nice design hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Design, Facilities etc
Good arrival experiences with nice staffs assisting all the way. Good location, walking distance to the Dom Cathedral. Rooms are comfortable though with minor wears and tears. Nice toiletry products with free mini-bar, overall experiences are over our expectation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sutton Coldfield

Brilliant hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: 35 euros for a breakfast is a little pricey!
Location: Great location, and convenient to explore Vienna. Had breakfast every day at the Schiffotatia cafe/ restaurant that looks like a boat opposite hotel.
Cannot recommend this hotel highly enough! Hotel is a brilliant contemporary design that's very clean. One of the best parts is the staff who are all superb. Very friendly helpful & polite. They cannot do enough for you & appear to be genuinely pleased to help. Unlike some UK 5 star hotels are not stuffy or pompous. The "Loft" bar and restaurant on the 18th floor is spectacular ! One of the best hotels we've stayed in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Hotel in Zentrallage mit tollem Aussicht

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Freundlichkeit von Mitarbeiter und die Zentrale Lage
Location: Nur über die Brücke ist UBahn Station Zentrum - ca 10 min zu Fuss sowie Prater ist auch zu Fuss zu erreichen.
Wir haben in Sofitel - Hotel leider nur 2 Nächte verbraucht und haben ein "Luxury Room" in 13 Stock mit Blick auf Stephansdom gehabt - der Blick war unglaublich ! Zimmer war gross, modern eingerichtet, sehr sauber .Das Bett und die Bettwäsche- einfach himmlisch ! Frühstück war auch sehr lecker, mein Mann meinte, es könnte mehr Wurst- und Käsesorten geben, aber ich finde, dass es genug zu Auswahl gab. Die Lage ist natürlich auch super und sehr zentral - wir sind bis zum Stephandsdom und zu Prater zu Fuss gelaufen.Personal im Hotel ist sehr freundlich und zukommend.Bei nächsten Aufenthalt in Wien werden wir bestimmt wieder der Sofitel buchen!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from loa angeles

i will recommend this hotel to everyone .

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: They were so polite and so nice .
Cons: Everything was great .
Location: It was close by to everything u should see or go . Great location.
I had a fantastic time in this hotel everything was great .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Great location and so quiet.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Location and quiet rooms.
Cons: Food at buffet breakfast could have been hotter.
Location: Within easy walking distance of inner circle area and its many cafes and restaurants. Subway and trams just 2 minute walk across the bridge.
Hotel was in a great location close to main tourist area and public transport. It is by far the quietest hotel we have ever stayed in on our many travels. All staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lyon

hotel design idéal pour découvrir Vienne

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: l'architecture, l'accueil, la décoration, le service
Cons: Le mobilier des chambres blanches étaient un peu abîmé. Il est dommage que les chambres avec vue sur le centre ville nécessitent un supplément.
Location: Proche du centre ville, très pratique pour découvrir Vienne.
très bel hôtel pour une expérience luxueuse au cœur de Vienne. Service de qualité et un espace de restauration inoubliable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We had a great stay

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Location, rooms (big & clean), staff
Cons: The food in the restaurant (The Loft), VERY slow free WIFI and very expensive for the fast connection
We (couple + baby) stayed for 3 nights. The location is perfect, the rooms are modern, big & clean, the staff are very welcoming and friendly. I think that the restaurant (The Loft) is overrated - cool views of the city but the food wasn't that good. The restaurant in the ground floor (El Gaucho) is better and cheaper.