Ratings based on 463 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Hotel in Zentrallage mit tollem Aussicht

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Freundlichkeit von Mitarbeiter und die Zentrale Lage
Location: Nur über die Brücke ist UBahn Station Zentrum - ca 10 min zu Fuss sowie Prater ist auch zu Fuss zu erreichen.
Wir haben in Sofitel - Hotel leider nur 2 Nächte verbraucht und haben ein "Luxury Room" in 13 Stock mit Blick auf Stephansdom gehabt - der Blick war unglaublich ! Zimmer war gross, modern eingerichtet, sehr sauber .Das Bett und die Bettwäsche- einfach himmlisch ! Frühstück war auch sehr lecker, mein Mann meinte, es könnte mehr Wurst- und Käsesorten geben, aber ich finde, dass es genug zu Auswahl gab. Die Lage ist natürlich auch super und sehr zentral - wir sind bis zum Stephandsdom und zu Prater zu Fuss gelaufen.Personal im Hotel ist sehr freundlich und zukommend.Bei nächsten Aufenthalt in Wien werden wir bestimmt wieder der Sofitel buchen!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from loa angeles

i will recommend this hotel to everyone .

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: They were so polite and so nice .
Cons: Everything was great .
Location: It was close by to everything u should see or go . Great location.
I had a fantastic time in this hotel everything was great .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Great location and so quiet.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Location and quiet rooms.
Cons: Food at buffet breakfast could have been hotter.
Location: Within easy walking distance of inner circle area and its many cafes and restaurants. Subway and trams just 2 minute walk across the bridge.
Hotel was in a great location close to main tourist area and public transport. It is by far the quietest hotel we have ever stayed in on our many travels. All staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lyon

hotel design idéal pour découvrir Vienne

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: l'architecture, l'accueil, la décoration, le service
Cons: Le mobilier des chambres blanches étaient un peu abîmé. Il est dommage que les chambres avec vue sur le centre ville nécessitent un supplément.
Location: Proche du centre ville, très pratique pour découvrir Vienne.
très bel hôtel pour une expérience luxueuse au cœur de Vienne. Service de qualité et un espace de restauration inoubliable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We had a great stay

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Location, rooms (big & clean), staff
Cons: The food in the restaurant (The Loft), VERY slow free WIFI and very expensive for the fast connection
We (couple + baby) stayed for 3 nights. The location is perfect, the rooms are modern, big & clean, the staff are very welcoming and friendly. I think that the restaurant (The Loft) is overrated - cool views of the city but the food wasn't that good. The restaurant in the ground floor (El Gaucho) is better and cheaper.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Superb hotel in the best location

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The hotel is right on the river danube. Across the bridge you can get on the river cruises which is highly recommended and along with the tram and metro stops. The hotel is a superb base to explore the city especially on foot with many sights close by. The rooms are ultra modern in all white, the beds were super comfy, our room included a separate shower and bath and a great view over the city. The hotel has a wonderful spa which after a long day exploring we took advantage of. This hotel is highly recommended
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vienna

We stayed for four nights over a weekend.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
The hotel was winthin walking distsnce from the centre. Spectacular view on the 18th for our buffet breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel sehr zentral

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Das Hotel liegt super zentral. In der Gegend kann man sehr gut fußläufig tolle Restaurant und Shops erreichen. Das Hotel war super ausgestattet mit Fitnessstudio und Spa. Und das Hotelpersonal war sehr nett und zuvorkommend. Und die Bar Lounge hat einen superschönen Ausblick über die Stadt. Der Roomservice ist auch sehr zu empfehlen
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Stunning hotel with the wow factor

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Beautiful stylish hotel in a good location. Staff very friendly and polite. Wolfgang the concierge was very helpful with planning our trips. Hotel within walking distance to shops and restaurants. Large bedrooms with nice large bathrooms. Very comfortable beds. Generous with bathrobes and slippers. Lovely river views. Very nice spa facilities on 5th floor with great relaxation areas. Sauna, steam rooms and 2 jacuzzis. A lovely bonus within the hotel. Travelled with 5 girlfriends all in our early 50s. Would highly recommend this beautiful hotel and will definitely return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Very nice location, quiet and close to the action within few min of walking distance. Their lounge have excellent view. Don't recommend their Breakfast: very expensive for what u get.