Ratings based on 456 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

good hotel close to the centre of Vienna

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Good facilities - a microwave and unit for making tea and coffee with a fridge and sink. Very comfortable and perfect for our requirements
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Isabel Fiedler , Hotel Management
Dear Norma, Thank you very much for your recent stay in the Starlight Suiten Hotel and your positive feedback. We are glad to hear that you felt comfortable in our suites and could enjoy your stay, as well your time in Vienna. We hope we can welcome you soon back as our guest and remain with best regards Isabel Fiedler Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gigantic room in a good location

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Gigantic room (additional office plus small sitting area). Location was close to downtown (15 min walk). Price was very right. Overall, would recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Starligt Suiten Hotel , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your stay in the Starlight Suiten Hotel, as well for your friendly feedback. We really appreciate you are taking the time to write such nice words and are glad you had a great time with us. Furthermore we hope we are able to welcome you soon back in our hotel Best Regards Isabel Fiedler Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Great location- big rooms 5/5- no complaints- across street from metro
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Lovely helpful staff, good position

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Wotif
Courteous staff, good position close to town and Belevedere and underground trains.
5 out of 5
by Carole

Friendly and clean hotel, great location

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed just one night here when I got "stuck" in Vienna by snowstorms back home. Sweet, clean, welcoming hotel with wonderful service and a surprisingly large suite with fridge and microwave. It's ~0.3 miles to the airport train (CAT), a block from the Kursalon and Ringstrasse and there's a SPAR supermarket one block away. Sauna didn't appear to be operational when I was there, and I didn't go for the breakfast option (prefer yogurt from the supermarket to an 18 Euro breakfast, personally) so can't comment on those.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Nice Hotel near Center City of Vienna

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: quite
The hotel staff was awesome. The location is great for walking around the city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location at a reasonable price

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Orbitz
Great location with a reasonable price...enjoy Vienna
3 out of 5
by Rosemary

Jan 2017

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed two nights at this hotel. The staff were very friendly and accommodating of all our requests. It was also very close to a good theatre, that allowed us to walk there within a couple of minutes in the middle of the night. The closest landmark is the Intercontinental Hotel, which people easily recognised. We found the room and hotel ambience to be worse than what the photos showed. This was a surprise, as the hotel looked new/refurbished in the photos. Also, the hotel is further to the main train station main entrance. I think the number quoted is for a side entrance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, good value

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Vienna is an expensive city for us Yankees to visit, but this hotel was fairly priced (compared to others in the city center) and served our needs quite well. Hotel staff was very professional and helpful when asked. Our room was very big by European standards, with a separate living room and bedroom, nice bathroom (with one of those nifty towel warmers), good TV, and a minibar that we used (probably wrongfully) for storing wine and other food\drink items we bought. Internet connection was first rate. Area is relatively quiet at night (despite it being early December 2016, we had the window open when we slept) and definitely quite safe. About a 15 minute walk to the Opera House, really close to a Metro stop, and right across the street from Stadtpark. We didn't get the optional breakfast, but the price seemed out of line compared to nearby restaurants. A really good little Spar grocery is just steps away, so we just walked over there and bought yogurt and a few other items for breakfast to save quite a bit. The entrance to the hotel is on a little side street that doesn't get much traffic, so when I rented a car and drove back to the hotel to pick up the luggage, there was no problem finding a spot to park for a few minutes (that wouldn't be true in some other parts of the city). Bottom line: I'd definitely stay here again. Nick in Palm Springs
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Nick! Thank you so much for taking time to leave us such a nice and detailed review. After reading your feedback, I can guess that you had a very pleasant stay in Vienna? :-) I am glad to see that our location has been to your liking, closer to all major attractions and restaurants or supermarkets. If you are planning to come back to Vienna, we will be more than pleased to host you again. Kind regards L. Sarkinovic Assistant Manager
4 out of 5
by Cindy

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Very close to Mozartplatz, good breakfast, had a great stay, would recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Cindy! Thank you for your Review, due to your stay at the Starlight Suiten Hotel am Heumarkt. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, as like as our Service and the Hotel Location, Close to most of the Major attractions! We are looking Forward to welcome you back at the Starlight Suiten Hotel, shoudl your travels bring you back to Vienna someday! Kind regards L. Sarkinovic Assistant Manager