Ratings based on 443 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Great location- big rooms 5/5- no complaints- across street from metro
3 out of 5
by Rosemary

Jan 2017

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed two nights at this hotel. The staff were very friendly and accommodating of all our requests. It was also very close to a good theatre, that allowed us to walk there within a couple of minutes in the middle of the night. The closest landmark is the Intercontinental Hotel, which people easily recognised. We found the room and hotel ambience to be worse than what the photos showed. This was a surprise, as the hotel looked new/refurbished in the photos. Also, the hotel is further to the main train station main entrance. I think the number quoted is for a side entrance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, good value

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Vienna is an expensive city for us Yankees to visit, but this hotel was fairly priced (compared to others in the city center) and served our needs quite well. Hotel staff was very professional and helpful when asked. Our room was very big by European standards, with a separate living room and bedroom, nice bathroom (with one of those nifty towel warmers), good TV, and a minibar that we used (probably wrongfully) for storing wine and other food\drink items we bought. Internet connection was first rate. Area is relatively quiet at night (despite it being early December 2016, we had the window open when we slept) and definitely quite safe. About a 15 minute walk to the Opera House, really close to a Metro stop, and right across the street from Stadtpark. We didn't get the optional breakfast, but the price seemed out of line compared to nearby restaurants. A really good little Spar grocery is just steps away, so we just walked over there and bought yogurt and a few other items for breakfast to save quite a bit. The entrance to the hotel is on a little side street that doesn't get much traffic, so when I rented a car and drove back to the hotel to pick up the luggage, there was no problem finding a spot to park for a few minutes (that wouldn't be true in some other parts of the city). Bottom line: I'd definitely stay here again. Nick in Palm Springs
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Nick! Thank you so much for taking time to leave us such a nice and detailed review. After reading your feedback, I can guess that you had a very pleasant stay in Vienna? :-) I am glad to see that our location has been to your liking, closer to all major attractions and restaurants or supermarkets. If you are planning to come back to Vienna, we will be more than pleased to host you again. Kind regards L. Sarkinovic Assistant Manager
4 out of 5
by Cindy

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Very close to Mozartplatz, good breakfast, had a great stay, would recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Cindy! Thank you for your Review, due to your stay at the Starlight Suiten Hotel am Heumarkt. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, as like as our Service and the Hotel Location, Close to most of the Major attractions! We are looking Forward to welcome you back at the Starlight Suiten Hotel, shoudl your travels bring you back to Vienna someday! Kind regards L. Sarkinovic Assistant Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Spacious room

Posted Dec 19, 2016
This is my second stay at the hotel I like the hotel: close to Vienna Mitte, not far from the city center, close to metro and tram stop. Very spacious room consists of living room with kitchen corner and bedroom, all in the style of 60-ies. Clean spacious bathroom with shower. The Breakfast is very tasty, but not cheap. The staff is very attentive, kettle and Slippers on request.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vienna hitel

Posted Dec 19, 2016
I had a suite on 4th floor good location next to Intercontinental no towel change 1st night breakfast good variety overall good value
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by L. Sarkinovic - Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Donlen1221! Thank you very much for choosing us for your last stay in Vienna! Your comment regarding the room Service will be forwarded to our housekeeping Team, so they keep their eye for detail. Kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location, near parks and historical buildings

Posted Dec 13, 2016
The staff was great and helpful. Location is great to take the BigBus tours for sightseeing, and go to coffees and restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver CO

Posted Dec 7, 2016
We booked the lovely photo of king bed with hardwood floors and living area but....only a few rooms have been renovated. The room we got upon arrival was small space on 4th floor attic level. It was clean and very basic with low ceilings and drapes that don't block bright AM sunlight. We changed hotels the next morning...would have left that same night but arrived at midnight. Hotel staff is aware of the fact that the web photos picture the renovated rooms and explained it's just a matter of luck if you get one. If you get a room for cheap and just want very basic clean and simple then this hotel can work for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great place!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The staff was super nice.
Cons: I bought the stay with breakfast, but it was limited - which was not a problem for me, but it could use some improvement.
Location: Just a short walk to he Cathedral, Albertina Museum and the city center. Just walking around town is a wonderful experience.
The room was very spacious, more than I expected. A microwave and small kitchen. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom very clean. The location was wonderful, close to everything. The staff was very helpful and just nice! Really a great value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels