Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Spacious room

Posted Dec 19, 2016
This is my second stay at the hotel I like the hotel: close to Vienna Mitte, not far from the city center, close to metro and tram stop. Very spacious room consists of living room with kitchen corner and bedroom, all in the style of 60-ies. Clean spacious bathroom with shower. The Breakfast is very tasty, but not cheap. The staff is very attentive, kettle and Slippers on request.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vienna hitel

Posted Dec 19, 2016
I had a suite on 4th floor good location next to Intercontinental no towel change 1st night breakfast good variety overall good value
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by L. Sarkinovic - Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Donlen1221! Thank you very much for choosing us for your last stay in Vienna! Your comment regarding the room Service will be forwarded to our housekeeping Team, so they keep their eye for detail. Kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location, near parks and historical buildings

Posted Dec 13, 2016
The staff was great and helpful. Location is great to take the BigBus tours for sightseeing, and go to coffees and restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver CO

Posted Dec 7, 2016
We booked the lovely photo of king bed with hardwood floors and living area but....only a few rooms have been renovated. The room we got upon arrival was small space on 4th floor attic level. It was clean and very basic with low ceilings and drapes that don't block bright AM sunlight. We changed hotels the next morning...would have left that same night but arrived at midnight. Hotel staff is aware of the fact that the web photos picture the renovated rooms and explained it's just a matter of luck if you get one. If you get a room for cheap and just want very basic clean and simple then this hotel can work for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great place!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The staff was super nice.
Cons: I bought the stay with breakfast, but it was limited - which was not a problem for me, but it could use some improvement.
Location: Just a short walk to he Cathedral, Albertina Museum and the city center. Just walking around town is a wonderful experience.
The room was very spacious, more than I expected. A microwave and small kitchen. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom very clean. The location was wonderful, close to everything. The staff was very helpful and just nice! Really a great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Astoria, NY

Good location, helpful staff.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Close enough you can walk or be quick on public transport but just enough away from city center that it's quiet. Clean and comfortable room and a very helpful staff! (I didn't try the breakfast so I can't comment on it, but the minibar was good)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Great location! Nice and clean too. A+++

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Great location, Friendly staff. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and friendly

Posted Sep 2, 2016
A/C stopped working and they gave us a fan but didn't have anyone to fix it do to the weekend. When we checked out they asked if it had fixed itself and when I said no they asked why I didn't check back so they could change my room. Something I thought they would have done on their own to make sure their guests were comfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Very spacious and convenient

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Room was very spacious for three of us. Location was convenient, walking distance to many places. Staff was very helpful. I will recommend to anyone who will visit Vienna.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Hotel staff extremely helpful and friendly. Double beds are very small, will only fit one person per bed