Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pillows could have been fluffier. The towel warmer was awesome! Breakfast buffet cost was pricy for the limited selection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visiting Vienna with Family of 4

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness and breakfasts were very good and plentiful. The staff were courtiess and helpful with directions and recommendations.
We enjoyed the city history, shopping and restaurants and cafes. Were there 4 days and skied one of the days in the Alps. The hotel is easy walking distance to Center and near mass transit stations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recommended

Posted Dec 13, 2016
only the check in left a bit negative impact as the hotel was not able to get one room ready before the standard check in. The rest was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Very large rooms with utensils. It is an apartment hotel that is very near to transportation and tourist areas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and location

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Location of hotel was central and the room was very spacious and comfortable. Walking distance to attractions, cafes etc. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, canada

Great hotel, would stay there again

Posted Sep 11, 2016
My husband and I stayed here with our 5 month old son. The reception staff was very friendly and welcoming. The hotel could use a little facelift but for the price it was well worth it. The location was great, everything was in walking distance, if you plan to take the hop on hop off bus, there is a stop very near by. The room was very spacious, the crib we requested was in the room upon our arrival. We had everything we needed to stay here with our little one very comfortably. The hotel surpassed our expectation and we would recommend it to everyone. Our only complaint would be the street got quite loud at night due to the bar across the street but if we had the windows closed it was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The staff were very friendly and check-in was extremely easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from delhi

Nice clean hotel and very helpful staff

Posted May 15, 2016
Very well situated hotel with clean rooms and helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An extremely friendly hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Stayed in this hotel twice. A small hotel but extremely friendly. We especially thank Manager Alexandra for her extreme patience and hospitality. Pros: Right at the east side of the Ring. Tram and subway stations close by. 10 mins walking from Stephen's church. Supermarkets around. Cons: In a small avenue, no city view.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Pity about the building work next door.

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Pros: Central location.
Cons: Air-conditioning or heating that was controllable in the Salgriez. In the Renngasse I have no complaints. Again this was very good value and central
Location: We found loads of things to do in Vienna, walking into the centre was easily doable, though we used public transport.
Arrived 15th Feb. Our room was very warm, we tried to increase the air conditioning only to be told it didn't work until later in the season. After a terrible nights sleep, we we disturbed by builders drilling, singing and sawing outside our bedroom windows. The hotel staff were apologetic, explaining it was outside there control. We were offered the choice of 3 other rooms within the hotel but also the choice of moving to the sister hotel 5 minutes away. We chose the latter option and had a wonderful stay at hopefully no extra cost. Vienna was wonderful to visit, lot's to see and do for both adults and children.