Ratings based on 544 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Fantastic service at a beautiful hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2017
From the moment we arrived, I was impressed with the staff and their genuine interest in making my stay a memorable one. We were close to the Christmas market, the opera house and the shopping areas. It was a fairy tale atmosphere and I would highly recommend it. I could open my balcony door and watch the horses go by with carriages. There was an incident with my glasses being broken. The manager called and asked me to drop them at the desk and later that day, my glasses had been repaired and were waiting in the room. It was a wonderful trip and I would highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof, Hotel Management
Dear Lisa, thank you very much for your detailed review regarding your stay with us at Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof. It is fantastic to read that you left the hotel with so many wonderful impressions. Of course we will share your feedback with the whole team. We would be delighted to welcoming you bcak soon. Best regards from Vienna, Elisabeth Perwanger General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Fantastic Christmas Holiday

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: We liked the service provided by the staff most of all, they were so helpful and so efficient. The effort they put into the Christmas dinner was mega
We stayed at the Steigenberger for 7 nights over Christmas 2016 and we had a fantastic time. The hotel was more than we would normally pay for a deluxe room but was worth every penny. All the staff were very efficient and friendly. The food in the hotel restaurant was excellent, we had Christmas dinner in the hotel and it was a fantastic experience, the chef and his staff made it a day to remember. Great location just a 2 minute walk to the Royal Palaces, Spanish riding school, and main shopping streets and 5 minutes to the main museums. We would really recommend a trip to the zoo which is a 20min tube journey, we had a great day there probably the best zoo we have ever visited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Centrally located, within walking distance of main attractions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Clean and comfortable rooms. Perfect location. Must try cafe centrale nearby!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Location is great

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Great updated hotel, excellent central location. Walking distance to all sites. Rooms are very quiet, bed is comfortable. Spa is a big plus as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof, Hotel Management
Dear Musya, many thanks for choosing the Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof and for sharing your feedback. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your time in Vienna and that you liked our services and the central location of the property. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards from Vienna, Elisabeth Perwanger General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from london

Very convenient

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Hotel is very close to shops, restaurants and galleries. The underground station is only a few steps away and that also connects with the CAT train to the airport, so very convenient. However the room decor is very heavy, dark purple, patterned carpet, and is quite oppressive! Hotel is very clean and staff helpful. I just had issues with arriving on an early flight and couldn't get into the room until after 15.00, which was not great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent hotel, closer to key attractions

Posted Nov 15, 2016
A great place to stay. Very close to important attractions and next to subway, so easy for travel from and to airport. Staff are very courteous and helpful. Overall, enjoyed staying at this palce.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof, Hotel Management
Dear Maniam Raju, thank you for choosing the Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof for your stay in Vienna. We are pleased to read that you had a great time at our hotel and that our services and the central location satisfied your needs. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards from Vienna, Elisabeth Perwanger General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay area

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Hofburg palace. St. Peter's cathedral, imperial treasury, opera, shops, restaurants
Comfortable room, very friendly staff and great location - close to several major sights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location in Vienna

Posted Oct 24, 2016
There's a Metro station adjacent to the Steigenberger and many places a tourist will want to see are an easy walk. Location is first rate. A bit pricey for our budget but manageable. I would stay again if I could get a better room rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel ideally located.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Hotel situated in Hofburg Quarter. Five minutes walk from the Palace/ Spanish Riding School. Ten minutes walk from Opera & Museum Quarter.
Standard of cleanliness throughout the hotel was excellent but especially the room. Staff very professional although they were a little overwhelmed in the bar at times. Good standard of breakfast however personally I found seven mornings of full breakfast a bit much.