Ratings based on 1,011 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Perfect location & amazing breakfast

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Location and breakfast were definitely the highlights, but everything at the hotel was great. Also booking using Expedia's VIP system have is a lot of perks. We loved it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay Here!

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Staff was very helpful and pleasant
Location: Perfect
Excellent location and staff. All aspects of the hotel and restaurant are terrific. You are centrally located with easy access to historic Vienna.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami Florida

Great location and beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: almost everything
Cons: I think you are perfect...perhaps dress up the area around the elevator....love the shoe polisher as you wait for the elevator.
Location: great dining spot around the corner. very typical small streets and gorgious building surround the hotel. Near lovely shops and carriage rides
A beautiful modern hotel in a central district. Housed in a historical building.. The Bar comfortable and the breakfast most impressive. Rooms were interesting and well done. Small but with very high ceilings...ample space. I liked the compimentary refill of your refrigerator. Staff just amazing...they went the extra mile. I would stay there again and will suggest to others. Currently working on making the front of the hotel a pedistrian street with great shops. Use side entrance for cabs and tours.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nähe des Zentrums. Schönes Hotel.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Zum City Café nur einige Schritte. Stephansdome in 5 Minuten. Was will man mehr so Mitte im Wien. Dazu tolles Hotel, nicht günstig. Ich fand es sehr gut.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PARIS

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Cons: MENAGE CORRECT PEUT MIEUX FAIRE
HOTEL TRES BIEN SITUE , EN PLEIN CENTRE . METRO DEVANT L'HOTEL
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, New York

Relative modern hotel in a convenient location.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The hotel offered complimentary drinks (soft drinks and beer) in the mini bar in the room. And the breakfast had a wide range of selections.
Cons: Would like to have more options in the restaurant menu for dinner.
Location: The hotel is within walking distance to city center, and right next to a U3 station.
The hotel is within walking distance to city center, and right next to a U3 station. It is also on a quiet street (there is now road work during the day), our sleep at night was not disturbed. Our room (deluxe room) was spacious even with an extra bed for our daughter. The staff there were professional and helpful. Our TV remote stopped working on the second night, and 5 minutes after a call to the customer service, a new one was sent in. Everything was smooth and the entire stay was pleasant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muy agradable . Excelente ubicación y calidad.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Una ubicación excelente. Hotel recién renovado. Trató muy amable del personal .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A real gem

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. The rate was very reasonable. There was free WiFi throughout.
Cons: Skip the highly overpriced breakfast and go to a local cafe. There are several very good ones within blocks.
Location: One block from Cafe Central, a few blocks from the Hofburg, and a few more blocks to Stephansplatz. Very accessible to public transit, as well.
This hotel is reasonably priced, closed to tourist attractions, and well staffed. I will definitely stay here again when I'm back in Vienna. No complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we were delighted to read your review this morning. Your kind words regarding our staff and property have brightened up our day, as it is our mission to ensure a comfortable and pleasant stay for all our guest. We would really like to thank you for recommending our hotel. We hope you will be back soon for another wonderful vacation! Best regards from Vienna, Elisabeth Perwanger General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, Virginia

Very good hotel and very good location

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Location. Good breakfast.
Cons: The room comfort can be improved.
We had very pleasant stay. The staff was very friendly. Location is excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof, Hotel Management
Dear Navin, thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the central location and that our services fulfilled your expectations. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards from Vienna, Elisabeth Perwanger General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Well situated hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: I liked the location, amenities and cleanliness. Room was very quiet.
Location: Right in the center of town within 10 minutes walking distance of all major sights, shopping district and theater.
Hotel is centrally located and recently renovated. Rooms are comfortable and modern. The lobby is small and not very comfortable. While everything is clean it isn't very elegant and you have to go through the stairwell to reach the breakfast lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof, Hotel Management
Dear Alana, many thanks for choosing the Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof and for takin gthe time to comment on your recent stay with us. We are pleased to read that you liked the central location as well as your room. We are sorry that you do not like the design and size of our lobby. We hope to welcoming you back soon. Best regards from Vienna, Elisabeth Perwanger General Manager