Ratings based on 593 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Egypt

Very poor hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2017
No facility very poor Dull Very small elevator Rooms are not comfortable No one to ask about anything
5 out of 5
by Christian

From now on our favourite place to stay in Vienna!

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
The Levante Laudon is a place that I can highly recommend. The apartments are so spacious, that I felt at home from the first moment. The staff is friendly. We chose the apartment because we wanted to have the ability to prepare our own meals. There was some noise from construction works next to our room, and we received another room immediately. Some items in the kitchen were missing, but the staff always helps you out. A tram station is next to the hotel, you will also find bars, restaurants, supermarkets close by. The city center is at a walking distance of 20 minutes.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Terrible hotel should be avoided at all costs.

Posted Dec 13, 2016
This hotel is not fit for dogs let alone a family with a young child! Where do I start? The lift is not big enough to get a pushchair in so you have to carry this up a spiral staircase, this is some cases could be 1, 2 or 3 flights of stairs! On to the room, we were put on the first floor to begin with, well on opening the door the handle fell off completely in our hands. The mattresses on the sofa bed and in the bedroom were soiled and so bad that even the reception team looked disgusted when I showed them the photos. The floors were dirty, curtains/nets filthy, in fact the whole room was dirty! The main lamp was broken and the curtain pole was hanging on by a thread. The kitchen has some utensils but not enough for a family and these were still dirty on our arrival. There was no kettle either. There was a small nail sticking out in the units in the kitchen which my partner caught her hand on. The flooring well the edging was breaking apart and the door bar was raised so you were likely to trip over it. The bath had mould growing between the tiles and the bath itself had the enamel coming off it, this was so bad that it looked like they had covered it by splashing paint along it. (Some photos attached to show you in more detail). We were moved to another room, but this was a smaller room and on the 2nd floor so more trekking of a buggy up flights of stairs!!! The room upon inspection was slightly better but again soiled mattresses and filthy....even after it "being cleaned".
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Very fine stay

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Very homely feel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Badly equipped room

Posted Sep 5, 2016
We had a 10 mo. baby with us. The major problems were - the dishwasher did not work even after it was supposedly fixed - We had to ask for every little thing, i.e. high chair for baby, dishes, kitchen towel, broom (which has never arrived) - Forget washing dishes when dishwasher is broken. There is no way or space to dry the dishes. The kitchen area is a small counter with a sink so you cannot put anything there. On the positive side. This is a quite location. The apartment is of good size and seems reasonably comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Choose somewhere else

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: The staff. Friendly
Cons: Fire procedure Faulty things fixed and investigation of Beds, iron, fridge, air con facilities, basic cooking utensils, washing and dryer working.
Location: Bit of a walk to most stuff. Good access to supermarket. Great Taxi service fast
No air conditioner, fridge door fell off, requested iron and the cord was sticky taped together, utensils in kitchen missing egg flip, spoon, pot (there was only one small fry pan). Had to ask for towels when needed. Mattress on sofa bed falling in at one end so my kids were uncomfortable. Washing machine and dryer not working properly. We had to hang our clothing to dry all around our apartment to dry. If you wanted a breakfast (if it was included in your price) it is not located in house. You need to go for a 20min walk for beaky. Lift very small. We were on the 3rd floor and had to walk the steps more often than the lift. On the last day fire alarm went off and people were confused about proceedures. This was our check out day. I loved Vienna but serious issues with the accommodation when we paid good money. I could not list all the problems would be here all day and I am not a fussy person. I just need somewhere that is practical and sleep at night as we were going out everyday. But serious issues. Oh.... and wi fi connection kept dropping out. (not important but was frustrating).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Otawa

Conference in Vienna

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Convenience of an apartment style. Great location near city center.
Cons: The cookware set was a bit slim as it included only a large boiling pot. A pan would have been nice.
This was probably the best choice for the kind of comfort I'm looking for during a conference. Cooking breakfast in my room is the best way to start my day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor choice

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
We had 3 rooms booked. One room condition was totally different from the photos we saw. Very poor condition. Cannot recommend.
5 out of 5
by Christopher from Maribor

Great style at a sensible price.

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
The right equipment to do our own cooking as we would wish and close to the city for walking to all the places that we wanted to visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

In the old town

Posted May 15, 2016
Superb location, staff excellent. Friendly, helpful. Only let down was that the room definitely needs some TLC. Things broken, doors don't open properly and it was a bit noisy with pub on street outside