Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

City hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Wonderful stay at club level.unable to find any fault.would recommend and would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jordan

Beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Love the decor,
Location: Beautiful park nearby
This is our second stay at the Ritz Carlton. The location is very good, the service excellent and the rooms are very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to city center and the heart of the city

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Amazing hotel center of everything amazing people
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, Florida

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: EVERYTHING--location is perfect for seeing the sights.
Cons: .Two comfortable chairs should be in all rooms--not just one. Especially when 2 guests are in the room.
Location: Very convenient. I am sure we will be returning and would rebook the Ritz-Carlton
Great hotel, GREAT staff. Service was impeccible. Everything we asked for was taken care of within minutes. And they make the most fantastic cake lollipops everyday for their guests (and you can have more than one!)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to city

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Excellent all round. Best in Vienna top hotel. Staff nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vienna city break

Posted Aug 18, 2016
The staff could not do enough to to help us. Nothing was too much trouble. The room had lots of hidden touches - nesprsso machine, fabulous bathroom, black out blinds for those morning lie ins and great laundry and turndown service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Nice hotel close to the park and city center

Posted Aug 7, 2016
We stayed overnight but its a great location, the hotel after renovation and with an awesome view.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No tiene la calidad que ofrece

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Las habitaciones pequeñas y la decoración y los baños fuera del rango de un hotel de esta categoría
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tokyo

ウィーンにできた我が家!

Posted Jul 9, 2016
最高のもてなし♪タクシーで到着した際、「ようこそ○○様」と名前を把握し、出迎えてくれた。スタッフは個人の好みを覚え、反映させたケアをしてくれる。ひとつひとつの気配りが素晴らしい。きちんとしているのに、堅苦しくない。心からリラックスできた。日暮れにルーフトップバーで過ごすのをお勧めしたい。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Beautiful Hotel in the heart of Vienna

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Unfortunately our stay did not start out as a pleasant experience. Upon settling into our room, a buzzing sound started coming out of the ceiling. We contacted the front desk who sent a maintenance man right away. They came and made some repairs and the noise went away. 30 minutes later water began to pour out of the ceiling and we had to call them again. At this point we were pretty upset that after an 18 hour day of flying to Vienna from Los Angeles our room was falling apart, but we understand that bad things happen even at the Ritz Carlton. The way a staff handles a situation is what sets them apart from other brands. The management immediately contacted us and offered multiple room options including multiple upgrades to make up for this mishap. They upgraded us to a beautiful suite that was almost 4 times the size of our precious room and sent us a thoughtful gift. We are huge Ritz Carlton fans and we seek them out on all of our travels and now we know why. It's not how a Hotel brand reacts to a situation like this, it's how they responded that made all the difference. We will continue to be loyal fans and we want to thank the staff in Vienna for going out of their way to make our stay a great experience even though it did not start out that way.