Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Stefan from Montenegro

Falsely presented

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
We booked this apartment because we came by car and it was important for us not to worry about limited parking hours. The presentation stated that it has free parking nearby, however, when we arrived this was not true. We had to buy parking tickets and put them out every morning and evening and to carefully watch the clock in order not to get a fine. The rooms itself weren't bad but not great either. Bathroom was terrible and kitchen was okay. On the plus side, the neibougrhood is okay, it's within a walking distance of Schoenbrunn and it takes 10-20 minutes to the city center depending on the traffic.
3 out of 5
by Raewyn from New Zealand

Not central Vienna but everything you need.

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels
Average apartment, quite small for 6 but has everything you need, warm and plenty of hot water. Neighbourhood wasn't too appealing at night and although not central about 10 minutes walk to major tram stop. As a family of 6 once we had set up the 2 sofabeds at night there was barely any room to move in the living room but fine during the day. Only frustration was that lady who was going to meet us wasnt there and said she would come back in over an hour as it was snowing heavily outside. Owner was great and gave us a lockbox key code and we were inside and warm in no time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Winter wonderland

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels
Really nice except the radiates heaters turned off on us one day. Got them to kick in again and all was well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Guido, Hotel Management
Thanks for kicking the heater and repair it :-)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed with apartment...

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
Host was friendly on the phone. Wife was waiting to meet us. Her english was minimal but also friendly. Apartment looked much nicer on the photos. Kids beds were a pull out sofa bed which is generally no problem but these were uncomfortable. Bathroom sink was in the kitchen. Building complex not very appealing. Would have much rather stayed closer to the city centre.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Guido, Hotel Management
Thanks for your response. We have to sinks in the apartment: one in the bathroom and a second in the kitchen. There are 3 different metro stations near the apartment (5-7 minutes walk) and also the main trainstation of Vienna near (7 minutes walk). Castle Schoenbrunn is a walk of 10 minutes around.
4 out of 5
by Eugene de Lima from salzburg

Good Location

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay in Vienna. The location was good, very close to Meidling Station, and the Ametro to the city centre
4 out of 5
by Four groun ups travelling from Helsinki, Finland

Convenient city location near Schönbrunn

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels
Location os this appratment is very convenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good bargain

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels
This was a great place to stay in Vienna. The apartment manager met us at the apartment and made sure we knew how to use everything and how to manage in Vienna. He also had a city map for us and helped us figure out parking of our car during our stay. There is a grocery store 1/2 block away and the subway a 10 min walk away. The shower had a bit of mildew but otherwise it was just great. The apartment had details like dishwasher soap and laundry soap for us---a nice touch. We were a family of 5 staying here for 3 days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emily from Minnesota, USA

Excellent Place

Posted Jan 24, 2012
So it is not a hotel exactly it is more like an apartment you rent for a few days, but it is not hard to get to and it is worth every cent. The place is very clean and well prepared with room for up to 6 people and a full kitchen. If you need a place to relax this is the perfect place and a short walk away from the Palace Gardens. Great service too. Great for Students on a budget.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels