Ratings based on 1,025 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Everyone was great. Staff was extremely friendly and eager to help with any questions we had. There is a park across the street. Locations nearby to rent bicycles or Segway if wanted.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Hotel is very good location

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Location, buffet breakfast, staff in the gift shop.
Cons: Front desk personnel with little experience. Giving an accurate estimate of when something will be done, such as changing the linens.
Location: It is easy to walk to the center of Vienna. There are also many small to medium sized restaurants in the area and the ones we tried were excellent.
We liked the location of the hotel--in walking distance to the center of Vienna and easily accessible to all sites by public transit. Our problem was with the fact that we asked for a room without feathers when we checked in for our six day stay at about 5 pm. We were told that the linens would be changed right away. After more than an hour I called and asked again. I was told it would be done soon, in 15 minutes I believe. In the meantime we could not take a rest since we didn't want to have contact with the linens that were in the room. We finally went down to the front desk again and complained strongly. The linens were finally changed at 7:30 pm. The hotel needed more staff in order to take care of the request in a reasonable time. Other times I asked for information at the desk and didn't get what I consider reliable information. When I tried to set up a wake-up call from my room I got a recorded message in German and was unable to get to the right person by trying different extensions. I had to go to the front desk to ask for a wake-up call. On the positive side, the breakfast buffet was very good and the staff in the dining room were very good. Also the location of the hotel was very convenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent hotel with central location

Posted Jul 15, 2016
The hotel is located opposite a park and walking distance of the city's major sites. The hotel is also close to an underground station (Stubentor) and an over ground train station (Wien Mitte) with a shopping centre attached to it. We had the Executive Room which was large and well laid out. Lots of mains sockets, USB sockets, arm chair, desk, settee which we used for our children because it turns into a comfortable double bed. The bathroom had a power shower and lots of branded complimentary gels and soaps. Very clean too. Our room package included a full breakfast with a chef cooking omelettes. Plenty of choices and honeycomb honey. Our package also included access to the Executive Lounge which offered tea, coffee and soft drinks all day (6am to midnight) Cakes were served 3pm to 5pm and light buffet dinner 5:30pm to 7:30pm. Timings from memory. Great after a day out. Well worth upgrading if you can. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Always welcoming.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from From Santiago de Chile

Nice Hotel in best location

Posted Jun 22, 2016
2 days in Vienna in the best location The Hotel Staff was very friendly The rooms will need soon some refurbish, but are OK
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect!

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Nothing was included bu y it was fine! Free wifi in the room!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice hotel close to Old Town Vienna

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: Friendly, helpful concierge, reception, bell hops.
Location: Within walking distance to St. Stephensplatz and Old Town. Close to Stadtpark and shopping.
Our luggage was lost for two days and we can't say enough positive things about Evelyn and the staff for how they helped us through our problem. Evelyn kept us informed on the status of our luggage, gave us information on where to buy clothes, made dinner reservations for us - all very efficiently and with a smile. The hotel is older, but being renovated but the staff was first-rate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2016
Only one minus Fitnes room is small and almost no equipment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Hopefully a one off bad experience

Posted May 14, 2016
Chose Marriott due to location and previous good experience elsewhere. Arrived to find the desk agent who started serving me and then pushed me off to someone else and asked me to move to another counter in order for him to be able to serve a lady who just pushed in at the desk. I found it very rude and got no explanation despite my protests. Also, the pool was being renovated and wasn't available - we weren't advised of this at booking and wouldn't have booked if we'd known. another hotel pool was available but a walk away. We have small children.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nettes Hotel, ideale Lage, zentrumsnah am Stadtpar

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: ideale Lage
Cons: Angebot in der Business Lounge z.B. Prosecco das neue Design der Zimmer ist nicht gelungen
Location: direkt am Rand der Innenstadt gegenüber des Stadtparks
Es waren schöne Tage in Wien. Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt in diesem netten Hotel und kommen gerne wieder. Leider war der Pool entgegen der Ankündigung noch nicht in Betrieb. Das Angebot in der Business-Lounge ist gegenüber früher deutlich eingeschränkt - schade, aber nicht gar so schlimm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels