Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huddinge

Great location

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Snyggt, välskött hotell med bra personal och kanonbra placering. Ett mycket fräscht hotell med fin inredning, känns rätt lyxigt. Jättetrevlig personal. Placering är nog nästan så bra den kan vara i Wien. Mitt i centrum och nära till allt, men ändå på en gata lite vid sidan så att det ändå är lugnt. Väldigt nöjd med detta hotell och det passade mig perfekt när jag stannade där i tre nätter och ville hinna med att se så mycket som möjligt av Wien.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Disappointing Hotel and not worth its 4 stars

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: The staff behind the desk were reasonably helpful, as far as they could be.
Cons: All of the above per my experience.
Location: Good location, right in the heart of the city with shops and amenities nearby.
My stay at the Hotel Wandl was very disappointing on a number of counts. No iron or ironing board in the room and the need to use the staff room, which was closed at 7.00pm. I've not come across this ever in a 4 star hotel. No tea or coffee making facilities in the room. No food service other than breakfast and bar snacks (peanuts etc). Flimsy towels which were not replaced. Windows in the room opened into the courtyard which meant you could hear every noise (and I mean every noise) from other rooms. Tiny bedroom and single bed. Over-priced for what it was. Dreadful experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Aucun confort, aucun service

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: la location
Cons: tout
pas de frigo pas de décoration pas de baignoire pas de bouilloire pour thé/café pas de bouteille d'eau petit déjeuner minimaliste
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Offre expédia mensongère

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: la situation géographique
J'ai payé 150 euros la nuit. Dans la chambre: - pas de fenêtre - pas de baignoire - pas de boulloire pour café/thé - rideaux non occulants - chambre ultra bruyante - pas de décoration - pas de choix ni quantités dans le petit dejeuner -pas de frigo Le personnel n'a même pas proposé un arrangement vue le mensonge affiché par Expédia. Première et dernière fois avec ce site et forcément cet hôtel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

hôtel idéalement situé dans le coeur historique

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: la situation, le standing des chambres et petit déjeuner
Cons: bruit dans la cour intérieure
Location: plein centre, à deux pas de la Stephansplatz
séjour pour raison professionnelle petite chambre 1 lit mais bien agencée et salle de bains très agréable wifi rapide petit déjeuner très copieux
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from België

Stijlvol hotel in centrum Wenen

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Weense sfeer.
Stijlvol en ruim hotel in het centrum van de oude stad. Vlakbij de shopping street 30m. Alle toeristische bezienswaardigheden zijn te voet bereikbaar, Ruime kamer, vriendelijk personeel en verzorgt ontbijt. Ruime gangen heeft een zeer openindruk ondanks dat je midden in de oude stad zit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elmhurst, IL

Nice hotel, great location, good staff.

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Cons: Air conditioning.
Very nice hotel, perfect location. Staff was very nice, offered an upgrade free of charge. Late in the evening were able to arrange English speaking taxi to give us a tour around Vienna. Easy to get from and to the airport via public transportation. Breakfast was included. I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and well located hotel.

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: It's location, and it has great breakfast.
Location: It's pretty much in the center of Vienna, just go out and walk around in all directions, there are plenty of restaurants, bars, shops and historic poi
Everything is great except for the shower door which has no room to open towards the inside and if you open towards the outside everything gets wet, you can't reach things outside when being in the shower. Also, you can hear everything fro adjacent rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by EBs from Australia

Lovely central hotel with character

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: Wonderful position and a nice atmosphere.
Cons: Towels a bit thin and bathroom very small, no drawer storage space.
The room was quite spacious and very quiet, opening onto a courtyard. Decor in public areas seemed very "Viennese". Excellent buffet breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terry from Naperville, IL, USA

Great Downtown Hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2013
Pros: Breakfast was outstanding!
Location: Downtown Vienna, close to all the major sights.
A wonderful hotel that is in downtown Vienna and serves a terrific breakfast.