Ratings based on 344 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2018
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Jun 17, 2018
We were very pleased with our hotel. Their breakfast was very nice. The gravy and biscuits was a surprise and delicious.Staff friendly and very helpful. Looking forward to my next stay. The location was very convenient for shopping and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2018 by Lindsay Conley GM, Hotel Management
Dolores, Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we love that you were very pleased with our facility! Here at The Wingate by Wyndham Vienna Parkersburg we pride ourselves on our friendly helpful staff. I will be sure to pass on the positive remarks to the rest of our team! Hopefully you will visit with us again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2018
.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S.Side Parkersburg WV

Posted Jun 11, 2018
My girls loved it, room was spacious and clean , staff and other guests were friendly , pool and hot tub was refreshing and we enjoyed it very much
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2018 by Lindsay Conley- General Manager, Hotel Management
John & Ruth, We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at The Wingate by Wyndham VIenna Parkersburg! I will be sure to pass on your compliments about our cleanliness and staff to the rest of our team, We look forward to seeing you again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2018
Nice room with updates
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Posted May 30, 2018
Secluded hotel. 24 hours for pool, hot tub and fitness room. Delicious breakfast options. Very clean rooms and bathrooms. Walking distance from food options. And just a few minute drive to a larger food selection and the mall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Parkersburg

Posted May 20, 2018
Hotel was nice. Staff could have been friendlier. Refrigerator had last people's stuff in it but very comfortable and other than the fridge very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted May 7, 2018
Easy to book and located a quick 35 minutes from Athens and Ohio University. Easy for our family to attend Graduation and avoid all the crowds and traffic in Athens.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business

Posted May 2, 2018
Check-in was not pleasant, Expedia did not put the booking information through to the hotel, had to pay with personal credit card, then after speaking with Cleo and having her lack of knowledge, called back 6 hours later and was very pleased with Lindsey and her professionalism and she was quick to resolve the entire issue.