Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel till it was remodeled.

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Disappointed at the remodeling. Very plain and cheap looking . Not as pretty as before. Still clean though. Nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parkersburg WV

Birthday surprise

Posted Dec 18, 2017
So apon check in we were told the room I reserved had been given to someone else night before but we were being upgraded to a suite at no extra charge a very nice surprise considering it was my birthday day and the stay at the hotel was my present to myself thanks for making it a better end to my festivities!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Nice clean hotel. We were assigned a connected room and we could hear our neighbors very well. Other than that it was a good stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vienna, wv

dissapointed

Posted Dec 10, 2017
We booked our trip through Expedia due to conveinence, pricing, etc. We were given a handicap room on the 3rd floor right beside the elevator. The tub was handicap accessible with a dripping handheld shower head and hair in the tub that was not mine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Check in was seamless and staff were welcoming and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Alan, Hotel Management
Thank you for the comments! We will let the staff know!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Located by the Grand Central Mall and many restaurants.. Very clean hotel . Nice breakfast. They use soft water for showers which is excellent for soft moisturized feeling for your skin. My hair was very soft and tangle free . Had to use so much less shampoo and conditioner too. The breakfast hostess is very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toledo, Ohio

Clean hotel close to reztaurants & shopping.

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Room was clean & comfortable & breakfast was good. Didn't care for younger people hanging out in front smoking & also desk clerk was out there joining them. Tile floors in hallway had an excess amount of water on them from people coming back & forth from the pool. Very dangerous for my elderly mother who used a cane & someone is going to fall eventually & hurt themselves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cary NC

Really a hidden gem.

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: No odors. Clean rooms. Nice area.
Cons: Some wet floors. Should provide swimmers a mat to dry feet.
Location: Lots of fast food and some nicer restaurants nearby. There was a coffee shop on about every block but all were closed Sunday morning!
It's a bit off the interstate, (my GPS couldn't find it) but they have signs through town if you watch. It is on a kind of a WVA Riviera I did not know about. Room was a little late getting ready which seemed to make the clerk a little touchy but we went to dinner and when we got back it was to a clean and odor free room. Beds were comfy and everything worked. It had a nice pool. That led to some noisy kids and wet floor but wish we had brought our own suits. The area had any fast food you might want and some fine dining as well. This is the only place i will stay in Parkersburg in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you want wifi, this is not the place for you

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: comfortable pillows and bedding
Cons: wifi
The hotel was fine, but very disappointed that the wifi did not work well at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels