Ratings based on 395 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hayward, Ca.

Hotel restaurant served delicious Wiener Schnitzel

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Pros: Staff upgraded our accommodations to the side of the hotel with an elevator. Made transporting our suitcases, easier.
Cons: Make sure that the room amenities are working.
Location: Take the train to the city center and go for a walk. Find particular sites on a map and ride to the nearest train station using a debit card for ticke
This hotel is close to the train to and from the airport and city center. The refrigerator in our room did not work. Employees spoke excellent English. Vienna is a nice city to visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff and shuttle.

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Staff was helpful and friendly. The food was good.
Cons: Better bedding.
Location: Got in late and didn't wander out as it didn't look inviting.
Overall the staff was nice and helpful. Place was clean. Beds adequate. Shuttle prompt. Arrived late and surrounding area looked off the beaten path.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight from Ukraine

Posted Oct 25, 2017
The hotel works out great for us. It was very clean and very comfortable. The only problem we experienced was being told that the shuttle is complementary and it is not anymore. When we got there we had to fend for self and do a lot of unwelcomed walking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2017
We arrived after midnight and left before 7am, so didn't actually meet any of hotel staff. But our key was ready for us and the room was lovely, spacious and clean. Beds comfortable. All in all exceeding our expectations especially considering the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nelson, BC

excellent location for airport-focussed overnights

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: location and walkability/ bike trails airport shuttle
Location: walk, bike, fly nearby there is a park with a children's playground
fairly close to the airport, this economical hotel surprises with a location in the midst of a charming, quiet suburb with extensive trails for walking and fitness, some along a lovely little river. the trails are bicycle trails linking to the airport and the city - if one were arriving with a bike it would be an excellent spot for setting up and getting one's trip started. good restaurant, with a terrace that would be lovely in summer. basic rooms, but perfectly adequate for one's overnighting needs. airport shuttle available.
3 out of 5
by Adel

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
It's a good for one night but the room has no air conditioner
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
Arion hotel is showing different in internet when I saw it online it was perfect but when I went in summer month of August no any aircondition in room it was so hot also Shultter service they told me we will charge you $15.50 but they send me taxi he charged me full price for taxi to airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

HOLIDay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Very clean
Cons: Nothing
Location: Only stayed one night
Very nice hotel but to far away from the airport , staff very helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay but no A/C

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great, short stay at this hotel. The only thing we missed was the air conditioning! It was very hot and uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Give it a try, but suffocating rooms, no aircon.

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great service, some back of the house employees not really up to the standards of an Austrian hotel, but it is what it is. Air conditioning is a must, rooms are extremely hot!!