Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Modern and clean hotel, polite staff. Great shuttle to and from hotel. Recommended for transit stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico

Smelly room

Posted Oct 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Since the room didn't have air conditioning or ventilation at all,,, the room was smelly. Also the bathroom door is made out of crystal so is not really isolate it from the rest of the room... so don't even think about to take a real sh**
4 out of 5
by Ron

Ron

Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was good early morning flight shuttle service great at 430am
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2017
The hotel is clean and staff very pleasant. There is a shuttle to airport for a fee. The mattress is on the hard side and the bed squeaks. The room had a weird smell, like mold.
3 out of 5
by Sarah

No A/C, but fine for airport overnight

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
I consider myself a savvy traveler, but I forgot that air conditioning is not standard in other countries. It was hot and that fan in the room did not alleviate the heat that much. The window opens fully, but I'm wary of sleeping with windows open in unfamiliar places. Note: the address provided by Hotels.com does not take you to the check-in desk. We had to walk a few blocks with our luggage after the car dropped us at where we thought the front desk was. The neighborhood is fine but not overly welcoming at least at night when everything is closed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, WV

Close to airport; LOVE the restaurant and sauna!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Distance to Airport; although we had to take a detour due to a closed bridge that had NO sign that it was closed! Upon getting to it 1/2 was gone!
Cons: If you tell a guest there will be smoked salmon on the buffet be certain there is. We are both very strict about what we eat and there was very little
Location: It is in an industrial area. Chose it due to it's proximity to the airport.
Employees were top notch, the restaurant in the hotel was EXCELLENT! There is no A/C but the tall fan they had did just fine with the main window open all night. We were on the street side and there was barely any noise. No fan in bathroom. The sauna facility is great! The water has an essential oil or 2 in so when you walk into the area you immediately relax due to the wonderful scent. Showers are in the area as well along with relaxing lounge chairs and I saw a massage table set up. I would not want a massage in such an open area but to each his own. Cold and room temperature water, flat and sparkling available at no charge in the sauna area. You must go up a short flight of steps to check-in so be prepared to carry your bags. Shower was nice. Glass door leading to bathroom, we were waiting for one of us to crash into it in the middle of the night but neither did. No laundry bags, when calling to request them the person had a bit of an attitude stating they were in our room. When I explained that there weren't any, hence why I was calling, she was stern in saying that the front desk would have them. My husband had to get dressed to go down to the front desk to get a couple. Didn't fare well with us. Breakfast was OK but not the best. 15 Euros for breakfast should have had smoked salmon on the buffet. We specifically asked the front desk person as we checked in if there was smoked salmon on the buffet and she insisted that there was yet there was not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice night stopover. No bus and 15 minutes by taxi

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Taxi was 15 Euro. Nice tea service in lobby 24 hrs /day with fruit. Bar closes at 11pm for late arrivals. Nice breakfast buffet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by Rezeption, Hotel Management
Dear David, thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. We are glad to hear that you liked your stay and we are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Perfect little hotel near the airport with great staff in a quiet area. Nice nature trails nearby for those who enjoy the outdoors.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by Rezeption, Hotel Management
Dear Guest! Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel soon again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Great, it was very nice, very clean, nice personel
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2017 by Reception, Hotel Management
Dear Guest! Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. We really appreciate every feedback we get - that is the only way we can make a progress. It is good to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We would be pleased to welcome you in our hotel soon again. Kind regards, Your Das Reinisch Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels