Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Süddeutschland

Schön gelegen. Altstadt zu Fuß erreichbar.

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Die Lage.
Location: Abends schön in der Altstadt einkehren.
Schönes Schloss flair mit Park. Sehr gutes Frühstück.!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Österreich

schönes Hotel, nur 10 Min. zum Zentrum

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Pros: ruhige Lage
Cons: in unserem Zimmer (Nr. 1010) gehören unbedingt neue Fenster.
Location: am Stadtrand, kann von dort aus alles unternehmen.
war nur Kurzurlaub, würden wieder im selben Hotel buchen, nur im Wellnessbereich, mussten vom Zimmer 50m im Freien zum Wellnessbereich gehen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ingolstadt/Bayern

Schönes Hotel in schöner Stadt.

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: Die Hotelanlage ist mit dem Schloß Weikersdorf verbunden und deshalb ziemlich reizvoll. es liegt inmitten einer wunderschönen Parkanlage absolut ruhig
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich am Rande des historisch wertvollen Doblhoff-Parks in Baden bei Wien. Unternehmungen siehe oben.
Baden bei Wien als ehemaliges Residenzstädtchen des Wiener Kaisers ist heute Kurstadt und liegt unterhalb der Ausläufer des Wiener Waldes. Die Umgebung ist vom Weinanbau geprägt. Neben der schönen historisch wertvollen Altstadt mit Kaiserhaus und Beethovenhaus ist Baden Ausgangspunkt für Untenehmungen zum Beispiel mit der Badener Bahn (Straßenbahn) nach Wien (Endhaltestelle Wiener Oper). Man kann Ausflüge nach Süden zu den Burgen des Burgenlandes unternehmen, zB Forchtenstein ua. Nicht weit sind Eisenstadt (Esterhazyschloss) und der Neusiedler See. Wer es ein wenig weiter mag kann mit der Bahn einen Tagesausflug nach Budapest oder andere Orte in Ungarn unternehmen. Wer gerne Wein trinkt hat die Möglichkeit in Baden und Umgebung eines der vielen Buschenlokale zu besuchen und dort roten oder weißen Wein zu deftigen kalten oder warmen Speisen zu verkosten. Wiener Neustadt, Bad Vöslau oder Gumpoldskirchen liegen alle ziemlich gut erreichbar nahe Baden/Wien. Alles in allem ein wunderschönes Reisziel für Jung und Alt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paolo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Disappointing.

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Pros: The grounds, the spectacular courtyard, the history, the old world feel. Most restaurant staff are professional and more friendly.
Cons: Lighting in rooms - too dark. Remove some spa related articles from closets to free room. Everything is available in the spa!
Location: Nothing to add, as anything and everything can now be obtained from the Internet.
Room on first night less than acceptable. Had no choice but to change rooms the next night, at a higher rate of course. That room should not be rented out at all and I believe I should have received the better room at the same rate as I was completely unaware of what to expect. Especially since I had stayed there before and didn't even think they would have a room like the one I had the first night. Very unpleasant experience. Front desk staff are somewhat indifferent and not very friendly. They do their job but that's about it. Hardly ever greet or acknowledge a guest when in their vicinity, either leaving or arriving. It's obviously a popular destination, especially for meetings, weddings, and other special events, so it doesn't exactly have to try too hard.1 The first room had zero closet space on top of it, already tiny, it was stuffed with spa robes, towels, a bag, etc.! Overall not a pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Valery from москва

валерий

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
все понравилось,только не работала розетка пришлось пользоваться переноской и сильно скрипела левая кровать и пол
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Alt aber sehr gut

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Als Stützpunkt für Radausflüge bestens geeignet. Auch die Nähe von Wien kann den Aufenthalt abwechslungsreich machen. Danach ab in den wunderschönen Spabereich.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robert Eric from Kent

Disappointing

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
I booked this hotel as it sounded like I was going to be staying in a castle in a pretty Austrian town. It was certainly very pretty and the hotel does sit at the edge of a park. However, you need to know that you will NOT be staying in a castle. The areas of old castle are the reception/lounge area, the restaurant, the bar and the function rooms. All guest bedrooms are modern, characterless rooms just like any other chain hotel. When I went past the bar evenings at 'prime time', it was empty of both guests and staff, as was the lounge area. This meant that the only thing to do was to either go out or sit in ones rooms and watch TV. Unfortunately the advertised English language channels were not working when I was there. The 'radio in every room' didn't exist. I assume it was meant to be the end channels on the TV but these weren't working either. So the only thing to do was to read a book in the low levels of light that seem to be de rigeur in all hotel rooms nowadays, whilst admiring the plastic curtains at the window. Finally, they had the obligatory sign saying that, to help the environment they wouldn't change your towel unless you left it on the floor. Being green, I put my towels back on the rack and they were changed anyway. Why do all hotels do this? I don't understand it. Anyway, the town was lovely, the location of the hotel was great, the rooms were clean, the staff on reception were terrific but all in all it was a disappointment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by yossi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels