Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Large comfortable room with kitchennette within easy walking distance from the train station and the city center. That being said to get to city center you have to climb a few stairs or hill depending on the path you choose, but you get to come down on your way back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with really helpful staff

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Hotel is in a great location with a secret garden to to centre of town and it's great bars and restaurants. Really close to motorway and easily accessible. The receptionist was really good with lots of local knowledga and spoke very good English
5 out of 5
by John from Leixlip, Ireland

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Most impressed, ideal for long stay, room had everything one requires and the staff were second to none. Will stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the train station

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff made the place welcoming.
Cons: I think the cleanliness could be improved. The air cons need to be cleaned and the outside of the windows also need to be cleaned.
Stayed there for 6 nights. The hotel staff were very helpful with regarding to directing me on where to go the city and booking taxis for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Vincente S, Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Client, The entire Adagio staff team would like to join me in thanking you for your comment. We were very happy to read that your stay with us lived up to your expectations. I would like to apologise for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay by cleaning problems. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Aidan from Galway, Ireland

Great hotel for stop-off or overnight stay.

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here for a night before we set-off for the coast having flown into Poitiers. We found the hotel easily travelling by bus from Futuroscope. The hotel is functional and feels like a no frills airport or motorway hotel but still very well located with very friendly staff. The rear hotel access passage takes you to within 5 mins of a lovely area in Poitiers with restaurants at night and is alive in the morning with a large French market and some great shops. This is a hotel to stay in that is easy on the pocket and just intended for sleep and move on. We will use it again though if passing through.
4 out of 5
by Ryan from Ireland

Good hotel and Great value.

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels
Nice swimming pool and excellent value for money for a family of 4.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by brian from competa

Nice pet friendly hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Easy to find nice hotel staff friendly and helpful nice to finda room with a fridge microwave and kettle but don't forget to take you're own tea bags and milk
1 out of 5
by Rob from UK

Really not a good idea

Posted Jul 26, 2013 on Hotels
There are so many better places. Also be very careful. Reception has limited hours. Outside of these keys are left in a lock box inside. You need an email with codes for the door and the lock box. Through hotels.com we di not know about it and did not receive the emai. We arrived Sat 9.30pm and were stuck. A french man helped us out with his codes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2012 on Hotels