Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Nice comfortable hotel but disappointing service

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Comfortable room.
Cons: Service and attitude of staff
Location: We only spent a night there
The welcome was nice, and the hotel comfortable. The receptionist in the morning was not very polite and not at all helpful when we were unable to leave because somebody had parked in front of her car. Eventually somebody came to move the car, but there was no apology.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Isle of Man

Fab position in the centre of Poitier.

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Situation and standard.
Cons: Wifi came and went and bar seemed to be closed on our second visit which was a Friday.
Location: Location brilliant in the centre of town.
Parked the hotel in the hotel underground car park (spaces very small) and could forget the car. Train station 12 minutes walk away, very handy for meeting someone. Restaurants on the doorstep, spoilt for choice. Book a Suite, very nice and spacious, ordinary rooms pleasant but quite small. Breakfast a little ordinary for a four star but pleasant. Nice to have a terrace to have an evening drink before going out to dinner and to have breakfast on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex UK

Comfortable base for the night

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Comfortable beds, good central position, clean rooms.
Cons: The minuterie (lights) in the corridor outside our room only stayed on for a few seconds at a time. Would have been nice to have more time.
Location: Central, close to restaurants and main sights of the city.
Does what it says on the tin, really. A good base for one night while travelling from Spain back to the UK after a long trip by car. We did not know Poitiers, and were delighted to be so close to such an interesting and ancient centre ville, with good restaurants within a few minutes walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to all the shops and restaurants

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Bar not open on weekend no real facilities except for breakfast but great parking and location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, very central, helpful staff

Posted Jun 18, 2015
I would thoroughly recommend - tiny gripe with lack of loo roll but sorted on day 2 otherwise I would have given it "excellent" for every measure. I am very picky but found it hard to fault!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Super location in the heart of old Poitiers.

Posted Jun 14, 2015
The hotel is at the beginning of the pedestrian zone. The staff is really helpful, the rooms comfortable and clean. The Brasserie du Boucher right across from the hotel was one of the staff's excellent recommendations!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Céline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami, florida

hotel in center of town

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: everything
Location: center of old town
If you like an "Adams Family-type Hotel" this is for you. felt like I was jailed. no restaurant. no parking. "water closet" means literally a toilet inside a closet and outside bathroom area. good location in old town center but nothing else I can say about it except will never go back. reception was not friendly at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels