Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall, UK

Good quality and ease of stay

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: It was very clean and excellent staff.
Hotel was easy to find, clean and very accommodating in relation to my dogs. The staff were very friendly and the food was of a very good standard. Would thoroughly recommend the campanile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Campanile Poitiers Sud - Aéroport

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Dinner option available, room was comfortable and heating available on a cold night. A good budget choice.
Cons: Shower screen had gap at bottom that allowed water to escape onto bathroom floor. The receptionist was already aware (but not fixed though). Receptionist was also the waitress when not checking in guests!
Location: Near Futurescope and on a busy intersection with other hotels and restaurants. Easy to get out of Poitiers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very wrong name..... ..far from Air port

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: The restaurant was good
Cons: IDENTIFICATION .... to difficult to find from the road
Location: Only bad souvenir
How to call such an hotel named ...............air port when it is so far and very badly identified from the road . Good luck to find it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portugal

Stop over hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Location for drive stop over
Cons: Restaurant food
Location: Don't know?
Reasonably priced in a Quiet and safe area. Pets allowed and food on site but not great! However, there are other food outlets nearby including fast food. Only about 2 Km from the motorway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Good hotel for one night stay

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: Location and quietness.
We have stayed in this hotel for one night. The room was clean.Staff was friendly.There is a supermarket and a few cafes nearby .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very comfortable. Close to shopping areas

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Clean peaceful.
Cons: No improvement necessary.
Location: Located close to shops and cafes etc.
very quiet stay. Great restaurant. Close to A10 AutoRoute to Bordeaux and beyond.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Easy to find. Parking easy.
Cons: No improvements needed
Staff, service and comfort first class. Food excellent. will recommend to all our friends and colleagues
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire, UK

Great for an overnight stop

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Simple, straightforward hotel: good bed, spacious bathroom, good food, parking. Close to Auchan hypermarket which also has cheap petrol and diesel.
Cons: External signage - difficult to spot the car park entrance until you have driven past! High quality bed was let down by basic quality sheets.
Location: Well placed for access to/from both A10 and RN10 make this a good choice for an overnight stop en route. Hypermarket 100 yards away.
Good example of the Campanile format. Rooms are simple and unfussy but beds and bathrooms have recently been upgraded and make this an excellent option for an overnight stop for weary travellers. Lovely to be offered choice of ground floor or first floor room. Bathroom in our room was very high-tech but thankfully easy to use. Restaurant offers various options; not cordon bleu but very good food and excellent value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Molly from scotland

Travels with my dog

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: location near motorway. Garden area for dog to exercise, especially my dog who is a very large timid animal. Staff extremely welcoming and helpful
Cons: very satisfied with my stay
Location: large shopping centre nearby, specialist wine shop, good access to motorway.
Very friendly and helpful staff, as I had my dog with me they offered me a room on ground floor onto garden area. Food always good, had my best omelette for dinner and adequate breakfast. Absolutely no problems staying at this hotel. Enjoyed the shopping nearby too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Essex

Overnight stay- Costa Blanca to Calais

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: The accommodation was away from the main road and was quiet when we stayed on Saturday night. The room was warm as it was a cold December day.
Cons: The accommodation building is on 3 levels and there was no lift that I could see and the stairs were on the exterior of the building with no handrails
Location: The hotel is situated in a commercial zone close to Auchen Hypermarket and Poitiers South AutoRoute exit
The accommodation area was in a separate building around 50 mts. away from reception and restaurant The room was very clean and well decorated and the heating had been put on prior to our arrival which was a nice touch and very welcome A ground floor room would be essential for any person with mobility issues or perhaps very small children.(In my view). There is a ramp access from the car park to the building and the car park felt safe although not gated.