Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2015
This is the second time I have stayed - very nice, best to stay in the main building. Excellent dinner.
4 out of 5
by Hank from Surrey

A quiet getaway.

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
The setting is beautiful. It's quiet and peaceful. A lot of room on the grounds and a great pool.
4 out of 5
by philippe from paris

t

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
the restaurant was increadible!excellent food
4 out of 5
by CS from St Albans

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels
Great staff - very helpful. Lovely restaurant
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by igor from moscow

Beat even my boldest expectations

Posted Jun 26, 2013
Location: Hotel's restaurant is worth having a romantic dinner in
I am a bit surprised that this hotel is ranked only 3 stars. The only reason must be the distance from Poitiers. All about it was just love able - spacious rooms, cozy garden, gastronomic restaurant, helpful staff. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2011 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hidden gem!

Posted Nov 17, 2008 on Hotels
We're a couple from Miami, in our late-twenties, and we had a wonderful time at this place. It's in a very quiet area, and it is a very classy, elegant little hotel. The room had everything we needed and the service was also great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

A real find!

Posted Oct 6, 2008 on Hotels
Plenty of car parking space, followed by a very friendly welcome at reception. The 'standard' room in the annexe was well equipped and very comfortable. The hotel is right on the edge of a sleepy village which was truly picturesque. Dinner at the hotel was fantastic. Service was discreet and excellent and the food was exceptional. One of us had the 30 euro menu and the other the 40 euro. Both were superb. I cannot recommend this hotel more highly and can't wait to return there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Jersey, Channel islands

Excellent find with fabulous restaurant

Posted Jun 9, 2007
This is a great hotel but my advice is to book a prestige room - ours had 3 balconies and was huge with lots of character and great views. The confort rooms looked to be in a new annexe so would probably not have the character of the chateau itself. The restaurant is formal but superb, I would say that they served the best meal that I have ever eaten. We will undoubtedly return to this hotel if in the Poitiers area. Highly recommended indeed.