Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
We were just staying one night for go further.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Southampton UK

Comfortable and peaceful surroundings

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Peacefulness and ideal with small dog. Great view of the golfers. Pleasant staff and good food. Will book next year again.
Great room overlooking golf course. We were very happy with the booking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, great food and pool.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Stayed in this hotel for one night en route through France with a 2yr old and 4mth old. Had a big family room with lots of space, pool was great, grounds were beautiful and dinner was delicious. Only down side was that the air con wasn't the strongest so our big room was rather warm but otherwise a great hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Business trip, great hotel with a nice staff and decent restaurant on site. Popular with golfers as is on golf course. Nice place, will stay there every time I'm in Poitiers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swadlincote

Nice Hotel in France

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: The room was very clean and comfortable. The building had a lot of character.
Cons: Outdoor seating for use if only using the bar and also to be able to sit and relax.
Location: The hotel was quite remote with no local restaurants, bars or shops near by.
We arrived at the hotel late after a very long drive, the receptionist was not very welcoming and actually looked and sounded quite miserable. The room was very clean and comfortable although the shower was very low and slightly awkward to use. The location was good for our needs as we had a car and were visiting friends near by. The price of the beer was extremely high and there was no outdoor seating unless dining, this was disappointing as we had to sit with the diners which was quite uncomfortable. The staff made us feel that we were not welcome and that it was strange that we should want to have a drink and sit outside. We did not have the opportunity to eat at the hotel so cannot comment on the food. On one occasion we were waiting for friends to meet us and there was no where to sit outside of the hotel. The young lady who cleaned the rooms was the only member of staff that was polite and greeted us with a smile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devizes uk

Excellent travel stop over

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Great clean hotel with excellent staff and a lovely little pool, set in very nice grounds (golf club). Good food, just as well as it's the only option due to rural location.
4 out of 5
by J R from London

Good value, friendly service

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Good value for money. Restaurant quite expensive but food very good. Service was charming. Breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
by John Duncan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel in good surroundings. Evening meal and breakfast were both of a good quality and staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
by Shaun from Springdale

Wonderful place near Poitiers.

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful place. Didn't play golf, but looks like a great place to play. Close to Poitiers.