Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Rioja

Ok for an overnight stay

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Receptionist
Cons: Update rooms
Location: Location was good, but next time I will stay in Poitiers. Nice city, good food and a nice atmosphere.
The room was adequate if a bit tired. However reception staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Ideal stop-over point not too far from the motorway. Very good restaurant. Room was clean and comfortable. Good value for money!
4 out of 5
by cesar from Brighton

Amazing food

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is a bit old but all in good condition, the restaurant in the hotel was amazing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by T C

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by David

Hotel de France

Posted Oct 7, 2012 on Hotels
Staff were very helpful. Internet in first room didn't work so we were moved. Needed ice and staff got some for me from the kitchen and wouldn't accept a tip for their help. We were passing through, so it worked for us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2011 on Hotels
Do not stay at this hotel. the lights did not work everything is old and covered in cobwebs. the hotel is to far out and the location is bad.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Torquay VIC

Hotel de France- quiet out of towner

Posted Oct 20, 2011 on Hotels
It was easy enough to get to the hotel by cab from the station, and we well received, the room was surprisingly large and well serviced. The only downside was the basic breakfast, it was almost liek an after thought.
2 out of 5
by David from United Kingdom

Disappointed

Posted Sep 12, 2011
The hotel staff were courteous and helpful. In other respects, we were disappointed. Please see our gradings on satisfaction.