Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Futuroscope
Great location for Futuroscope. Room was clean and comfortable for 4 of us, 2 adults and 2 kids. We are in the restaurant which was nice and we were pleased that after a long day we didn't have to move! Breakfast was well stocked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Location: Futuroscope
We stayed for one night for a two day trip to the Futuroscope. Very close to the park. Restaurant was good and breakfast was good. Room was average.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Margaret from Bedfordshire, UK

Value for money

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: Location near our conference.
Cons: The Breakfast - no hot food at all in Novemeber
Location: This hotel is focussed on serving Futuroscope and not much else but there is a bus into Poitiers which has an interesting old town
This hotel is very clean and not expensive as an ideal location for families visiting Futuroscope, Poitiers. The meal in the restaurant was very good but the buffet breakfast was quite basic and a little expensive for what it was. The reception staff speak good English and were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Bedfordshire

Great Family Hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Pros: No unsavoury travellers
Cons: The perfumed scent piped outside the hotel
Location: On the Futuroscope Park in Poitiers
Very enjoyable overnight stay and great value for money - no real issues. Due to the distance South mostly French families
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nico from West Sussex, UK

Futuroscope

Posted Apr 15, 2012
The hotel is quite basic but adequate if the purpose of your trip is to visit Futuroscope. Just a shame that considering how impressive Futuroscope is they couldn't have continued the theme through to the hotels. However the beds were comfortable and only a 10 minute walk to the entrance of the theme park. We didn't eat at the hotel but ate in a fantastic restaurant, even though expensive, in Futuroscope called Christal, our 10 year old is still talking about the meal! Futuroscope itself is well worth a visit with lots to look at, some decent rides and very educational, the light and water show at the end of the day is fantastic and not like anything else I have ever seen. All in all a very enjoyable trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New york, NY

OK service, lousy bfast experience

Posted Jul 15, 2009
We were given "coupons" for the breakfast and we were never told that these in fact payable and were merely used to count attendance at the buffet..we were expected to pay at checkout...which I politely refused given the "trick" played on us at check in. Check in: the room was not ready by 2pm like stated...ok room. Small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Huffman, Texas

Hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2009
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Staff was friendly and courteous. I would suggest it to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

The Perfect Base for Futurescope

Posted Jun 29, 2009
We went to this destination with the sole purpose of visiting the Futurescope theme park. The Alteora Resort is a 3 star hotel some half a mile from the park entrance which is easily covered on foot. There is a bus service for the less able. The hotel offers very basic rooms but they are clean and have very comfortable beds. There is flat screen TV and a well equipped bathroom. The bar area is pleasant and the staff can mix a mean cocktaiul at a reasonable price. The restaurant offers plain but wholesome food and a very acceptable breakfas is available every morning. Basically, this hotel meets the description exactly. It's the perfect base for a Futurescope visit or for business at the Palais de Congress. 'It does what it says on the tin' as they say here in the UK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfecto para Futuroscope

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Dejan perros. Parking sin problemas.
Cons: Pone la hora de salida a las 12:00 pero el equipo de limpieza vienen sobre las 11:00. Tampoco dejan entrar hasta las 15:00!
Location: A 10 minutos andando a Futuroscope.
A 10 minutos andando a Futuroscope. Permiten animales. Tiene parking afuera. Tranquilo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Personnel très gentil.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Un des rares hôtels à proposer 4 lits dans une chambre. Très pratique pour voyager avec des enfants.